Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

cfs3 graphics problems

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
Guest






Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:07 pm 

Iíve played cfs3 on my desktop before and it worked fine, now i have installed it on my new laptop and i have some serious problems with the graphics,
when i start the game you get a menu with a pilot (me i guess lol) and he moves a bit, the problem is he moves weird lol really choppy
when is start a flight everything "shakes" over my screen it all moves forward and backwards real fast Sad , the graphics arenít to high cause if i set them on min with a screen resolution of 600*800 it does the same

Iíve updated the game to 3.1 and tried to reinstall the game, i have the newest display drivers and i have reinstalled them to, nothing helps Mad

here is a vid of what happens: http://s13.photobucket.com/albums/a259/stofjas/?action=view&current=MPG_0031.flv

does anyone knows a solution ??
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17770
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:20 pm 

Laptops are not know for having the best video cards usually integrated.
Your system specs might be too low even for CFS.
If you don't have enough ram that could cause it also.
Defrag the h/d/load new video drivers/set the sim to below default and see if that works.

Radar
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:28 pm 

nope my specs are ok, it is a asus a6ja-q007 (Mobile x1600 with 256MB , 1 BG RAM, 2GH dual core, new 7200tr HDD) it is better than the desktop i have.
It runs otter games great ...

newest drivers are installed and i tried on the lowest settings possible
sible Sad
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17770
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:24 am 

You have much more than that game asks for it should run as smooth as glass, very odd.
I bet it's something very simple...if only we could hit on it.

Radar
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 10:38 pm 

lol i found it Razz it was my google sidebar that was giving me trouble Rolling Eyes
it runs great now everything on the highest settings Twisted Evil

so don't play it with the google sidebar on Wink
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17770
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:54 am 

Anonymous wrote:
lol i found it Razz it was my google sidebar that was giving me trouble Rolling Eyes
it runs great now everything on the highest settings Twisted Evil

so don't play it with the google sidebar on Wink


Laughing Always something simple.

Radar
Back to top
kriegboy
Guest





Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 3:39 am 

Hi, im having the same problem. Sad
But in my case i dont have any kind of bar instaled in my computer.
Can anyone help me? Crying or Very sad
Thanks.

(my specs: AMD3800 dual-core, 1gb ram, 8800gts)
Back to top
kriegboy
Guest





Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:30 pm 

Problem solved. Ive instaled the dual-core optimizer and the crashes stoped. Very Happy
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?

Votes 46603

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App
© Fly Away Simulation
Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us