Stop Overspeed Warning

Pro Member Trainee
mogwwjd Trainee

How do I get rid of the overspeed warning. I am flying a 747-400 and cannot set the speed thing. I am a total beginner. Actually I get this with all the planes I fly.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Answers 17 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

As far as I know you can only get rid of the "brake" message.

Radar

Pro Member Chief Captain
Manuel Agustin Clausse (Agus0404) Chief Captain

What do you mean with "get rid of the overspeed warning"? You can get rid of it by lowering your speed. But you can't get rid of the message so it will never show up if you are in overspeed. Do you know what I mean?
The only way to get rid of the overspeed is to lowering your speed.

RadarMan said that you can get rid of the "brake" message. Well, if you took off and you forgot to set the Autobrake to "off" a "brake" message will show up. To get rid of it, just set your Autobrake to the off position.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Many don't want to see these messages any longer.
This is what I meant.

How do I remove the brake message from the screen?

Add the following line to the (SIM) section of the f9.cfg file:

show_brake_message=0

Radar

Pro Member Chief Captain

I think it doesn't make any sense to get rid of the messages. But it's ok.

Pro Member Trainee
mogwwjd Trainee

I guess what I mean is the plan is telling me an overspeed when I'm at 400 knots but I know the plan can go 500. This is the 747-400. How do I increase the warning indicator.

Pro Member Chief Captain
tomthetank Chief Captain

😀 Remember the indicated speed is not you actual speed.The higher you go the faster you go,yet your indicated speed may stay the same

However if you want to hack the speed warning you can Hack
Open up the aircraft config file and edit the "max indicated speed"
There is a copy of the file here ➡

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/3082/default-boeing-747/