Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Stop Overspeed Warning

mogwwjd
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 4:46 pm 

How do I get rid of the overspeed warning. I am flying a 747-400 and cannot set the speed thing. I am a total beginner. Actually I get this with all the planes I fly.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 5:09 pm 

As far as I know you can only get rid of the "brake" message.

Radar
Agus0404
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Location: Evora, Portugal. Hometown: Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 5:31 pm 

What do you mean with "get rid of the overspeed warning"? You can get rid of it by lowering your speed. But you can't get rid of the message so it will never show up if you are in overspeed. Do you know what I mean?
The only way to get rid of the overspeed is to lowering your speed.

RadarMan said that you can get rid of the "brake" message. Well, if you took off and you forgot to set the Autobrake to "off" a "brake" message will show up. To get rid of it, just set your Autobrake to the off position.
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 6:00 pm 

Many don't want to see these messages any longer.
This is what I meant.

How do I remove the brake message from the screen?

Add the following line to the (SIM) section of the f9.cfg file:

show_brake_message=0

Radar
Agus0404
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:33 pm 

I think it doesn't make any sense to get rid of the messages. But it's ok.
mogwwjd
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2004 8:04 pm