Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

FSX ILS glideslope

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
mitch0508
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 09, 2007
Posts: 63
Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 8:29 pm 

hi

i just wanted to know, when you fly an ils and your coming into land in fsx does the ils do the glideslope aswell because it didnt do it in fs2004 when i tried. but fs2004 is probably diferent to fsx.

thanks in advance
Back to top
puppy-paw
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 26, 2008
Posts: 132
Location: In a Bin in Dublin :(
Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 8:31 pm 

well on my one it dosent

Just here to help

Radar
I am just here to help and you can take it or just walk away. Live your life to the full and go were your heart takes you!
Back to top
BruceHolloway
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 04, 2008
Posts: 18
Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 8:38 pm 

FSX glide slope works perfectly. Don't forget to disconnect autopilot and auto throttle at threshold or you'll fly straight into the runway instead of onto it.
Back to top
Concorde105
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 03, 2006
Posts: 202
Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 10:38 pm 

BruceHolloway wrote:
FSX glide slope works perfectly. Don't forget to disconnect autopilot and auto throttle at threshold or you'll fly straight into the runway instead of onto it.


Hee Hee, funny. I did that once. Banner on top: CRASH.
Back to top
Rafi
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 16, 2003
Posts: 280
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 10:27 am 

To your att’ Not all airports that they have ILS have vertical automatic guidance. I would try on major airport first. I have no doubt that it works on them
Back to top
BruceHolloway
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 04, 2008
Posts: 18
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 7:17 am 

Hey Mitch, just another thought on that, you can always click on the visual glide path and actually see it. Generally though, if the airport lists ILS radio frequencies for the runway then glide slope should be complete.
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Hot Payware

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 48463

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App
© Fly Away Simulation
Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us