Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Fatal error when starting fsx???

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
Karlw
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 1277
Location: Earth
Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:28 pm 

Every time I start fsx It loads for a few secs then a window pops up saying a fatal error has occurred and it shuts down. Is there anything I can do without uninstalling it. Or is there a fsx log that I can look at to see what occurred?

Thanks
Pick a job you love and you'll never have to work a day in your life.

-Confucius
Back to top
GundamWZero
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 29, 2006
Posts: 625
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 6:59 am 

Had the same problem....eventually I had to reinstall FSX (and lost a good 45% of my aircrafts), but it seems to cure the problem.
Rodney J.
CEO, Southwest Virtual Airways

"In the absence of orders, find something and kill it." - Erwin Rommel
Back to top
Edro20
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 27, 2008
Posts: 4
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:26 am 

I have uninstalled and reinstalled several times now and still the same error. Any clues on how to fix?? THanks!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17830
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:44 am 

Try it this way.

http://flyawaysimulation.com/news/3805/

Deleting all files is very important to a good reinstall.

Radar
Back to top
Edro20
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 27, 2008
Posts: 4
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:45 am 

Thanks! Will try and then report back.
Back to top
Traches
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 489
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:46 am 

You're installing it off an FSX disk or from your hard drive?

If it's off the hard drive, your copy of fsx is probably corrupted. If it's not, my advice is to check that all your drivers are up to date...

Do you have similar problems with any other games?
Back to top
Edro20
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 27, 2008
Posts: 4
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:58 am 

I am using the OEM disks (paid for). Hmm now that I think of it, I have an old hard drive that I reconnected to the new computer. There are surely some old FSX files on the old HDD. Will that matter?
Back to top
Edro20
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Dec 27, 2008
Posts: 4
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 2:19 am 

WOW, I have to offer an apology. I had installed an app that was botching MSFSX. I got it handled.

Thanks a million. I suck. You guys ROCK!

My bad please accept my apologies. Embarassed
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 17830
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:13 am 

Glad to hear that you have it running, enjoy!

Radar
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:46 pm 

I have the same problem. I'm running vista home premium with a pretty awful nVidia 7000M graphics card. fsx loads for a few secs then the message pops up saying a fatal error has occured. I have tried deleting the .cfg files and my add-ons but to no avail. can anyone help? Help!
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:20 pm 

i have this problem too, any help?
Back to top
Carlin
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 03, 2010
Posts: 123
Location: USA
Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:47 pm 

Try Deleting the Logbook.bin file, which can be found in C:\Users\(your username)\Documents\Flight Simulator X Files

Very Happy -Carlin G.
Back to top
Dennis Marrero
Guest





Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:39 am 

Hello There,
Ive Downloaded Fsx On My Computer, Its A Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
And When I Try To Open fsx I Get The Error Code "MFC80.DLL"
Any Help Or Suggestions?
Back to top
muneeb
Guest





Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:44 pm 

guys are you people try to fix fatal error i know the ways to fix if are using acclration pack then install it again and install its crack and finsh so now enjoy your flights Thanks.
Back to top
Muneeb
Guest





Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:48 pm 

i have the link of acclration pack try then tell



https://thepiratebay.sx/torrent/5008336/
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Hot Payware

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 51991

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2014 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.