Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

at the gate

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
whittke1
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 29, 2004
Posts: 4
Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:30 am 

Can anyone tell me how to start flight sim x on pause so that my plane doesn't automatically start to move as soon as the game starts?
Back to top
Traches
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 489
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:11 am 

The plane shouldn't start moving when the game starts, even if the engines are running...

Whatever the default flight's plane is doing when you load a custom flight, your plane will be doing. So If the default flight is a cold and dark plane, every custom flight will start out cold and dark. If the default flight is with the engines running at high speed, then when you load up your engines will be running.

Try saving a new default flight.
Back to top
Rafi
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 16, 2003
Posts: 280
Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:46 pm 

Be sure you R nor in autopilot mode and and your speed not engaged
Back to top
jespere
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 30, 2007
Posts: 27
Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 8:13 pm 

You are not alone, this happends to me to... dont know how to fix it though Sad
iron maiden
Back to top
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 8477
Location: El Dorado
Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 3:58 am 

Traches already pointed out how to fix this. Here it is in more detail:


In Free Flight select the Cessna 172 SP

Location select KSEA

Time and season select Spring, Day


Fly now


Once the flight has loaded, press Ctrl+. (this will put on the brakes).
Make sure your throttle is at idle.
Next, press ;
The dialogue box to save a flight will pop up. Give it a name such as "New default flight". Now the most important part: Check the little box in front of Make this the default flight.
Exit the sim. Load the sim again, now you have a new default flight. If you select Fly Now you will see that the brakes are on.
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Hot Payware

Survey

Have you downloaded your free copy of Microsoft Flight?

Yes, I really enjoy playing it!
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with FSX
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004
No, X-Plane all the way!
...Microsoft what?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 52258

Social

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2014 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.