Virtual Cockpit in CFS3

Pro Member Trainee
broomhandle Trainee

How do I change from the virtual cockpit to the 2-D cockpit ? I find no documentation on this.

Answers 3 Answers

Jump to latest
IMS_Dakota Guest

there is no 2d cockpit as was found in cfs2. Its either the virtual cockpit, HUD view, or extrernal views.

Pro Member Trainee
broomhandle Trainee

How do you do a manual start using the mouse on controls ?

It looks to me that MS is getting out of the CFS business. I think CFS3 is a come-down from previous versions. Maybe they decided not to do anymore work on it and just released it as it was.

guywithout5bucks Guest

Im just getting into the cfs series and I started with cfs1. I really liked it except for a few quirks (like nursing a plane back home and managing to land only to have your AI squadron mate land on top of you!!)

likewise cfs2 was really good (those zeros will get ya).

I couldnt wait to get my paws on cfs3 but after installing it it was like a completely different series of sim. The whole 'vibe" was different and those 3d cockpits just scream "hey this is fake" at you. I always used the 2d cockpits because it was the most realistic view and immersed one into the game. I dont like the view wirh no cockpit at all because in real life you couldnt see thru the whole front of the A/C.

Then I tried some quick combat dhooting down somw bombers and the dadgum things broke away in all directions and started dogfighting like crazy and shooting me down.

"As real as it gets" shouldnt allow a big 4 engine bomber to out turn and out shoot a fighter plane!! This ruins the experience for me and it becomes just a game instead of a sim. a b-17 just cant do a 90 degree bank without falling from the sky! no fair!
Also the bomber gunners never freaking miss!! The guncrews on the ground must have radar guided control systems because they are too good as well.