Help Me Please Need help In landing and finding the airport

Pro Member Trainee
vickysokhi Trainee

Hi, I am new to the world of flight simulation. I love flying but unfortunately due to money problem I am not able to make it a career, So i am taking the help of flight simulator to fulfill my dream.. But i am facing a biggest problem and that is landing, and finding the airport I had my last flight from Toronto to new Delhi which lasted more that 13 hr but when the i was about to reach my destination every thing messed up and i crash the plan bec i cant understand the ATC codes like airport is 3 o'clock 17 miles etc pls help me I don’t want to loose my hopes of flying again

Answers 16 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
Pro Member Captain
WarHawk42 Captain

Be patient, not every flight in the beginning will be successful.

When they make a reference like 3:00 O'Clock think of a clock face laying face up on a table. Your heading is 12:00 O'Clock on the clock face. So 3:00 O'Clock would be 90 degrees to your right. Take notice of your heading and turn right 90 degrees.

6:00 O'Clock would be directly behind you and 9:00 O'Clock would be 90 degrees to your left. It's pretty simple really, just think of that clock face.

Pro Member Trainee
vickysokhi Trainee

Thanks all for ur reply and help me I am going to try allur tips.. JUst one more thing how to taxi properly I cant even do that so i have to start from active runway can we get somethng like toeing car or something

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Welcome aboard!

I hope this link helps you.
https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/8080/ils-approach-guide-tutorial/

Ahh yes, the good ol "Let's swipe FEM AND Agus0404's guides without asking permission and post them up to bolster our own image" post.

Anyways, to help you filter through all the junk, I'll repost Agus and my original guide.