Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Research Stats

Hello everybody,

My name is Asveen Seebooa and I am an undergraduate mechanical engineering student. I am trying to develop a new flight control wheel (yoke) for my final year project and I wish to do a survey with all those who are flight sim fanatics…

Please take your time:

1 What is your age?

2 Apart from flight simulation, do you play any other games as frequently?

3 What rating would you give yourself as a flight sim pilot?

A Novice
B Expert
C Professional

4 What platform and simulator do you use? (E.g. PC + Microsoft Flight Sim)

5 Do you have any flight control hardware?

6 If “Yes”, what are they? (E.g. Logitech Force 3D, CH Yoke, Sidewinder Joystick etc.)

7 If “No”, what flight control hardware would you prefer to buy in the near future?

8 What is your preferred way of shopping for flight simulation accessories? (E.g. E-bay, Manufacturer’s website, etc.)

9 If you had to purchase one of the following, which one would you go for:

A Flight Sim Yoke USB from CH Products - $149.95

B Elite Mooney Yoke USB - $520

C ELITE Pro Panel SE Flight Console USB - $1,195

D ELITE Pro Panel II Flight Console USB - $2,195

10 What do you believe would take home based flight simulation to the next level?

Thank you very much for your time

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

1 What is your age? Old enough to buy whatever I want.

2 Apart from flight simulation, do you play any other games as frequently? Yes

3 What rating would you give yourself as a flight sim pilot? A
A Novice
B Expert
C Professional

4 What platform and simulator do you use? (E.g. PC + Microsoft Flight Sim) PC & MS Flight Sim

5 Do you have any flight control hardware? Yes
6 If “Yes”, what are they? (E.g. Logitech Force 3D, CH Yoke, Sidewinder Joystick etc.) Sidewinder Precision Pro2 USB Joystick.

7 If “No”, what flight control hardware would you prefer to buy in the near future? If yes CH Yoke