Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Flying multi-player

Goto page Previous  1, 2
Garren Guest

Oh almost forgot, they provide a dedicated TeamSpeak server as well for those who want to talk rather then type on their server.
Only for use on their server though.
You can log into TS via their website via the log in link (automatically launches TS and loads up the correct TS server).

xcom Guest

U gave us your lan ip address.
if you want to find your internet address goto the dos or cmd and type ipconfig when you are online that should tellu your ip address.

Hope this helps u

Pro Member Trainee
perohijo Trainee

Idon't know what u mean by latency of the server,I'm new at this ,can u help?

Anonymous wrote:

I've had some good experiances online, i say about 50 % is fun.
Just go to the zone (explained above) and look at the latency of the server, 3 green blocks is exelent.
Look at the details from the server, i mostly enjoy hops (hopping from city to city) and free flight with (human)ATC, aerobatics is pretty dull in my opinion.

I've met some nice people and have flown with them miles & miles, also added them in Zone-Friends (sort of msn).
When i fly with them we set clock the same and put real weather on so that we see the same, also same plane and program gps the same or use HDG.

Now if u join a room and everybody is already on half the trip its hard to get there, just select the user u want to get close to by doing this CTRL + SHIFT + T untill the name is in your screen (Top right) after that press CTRL + SHIFT + F and voila u behind your target.

Hope this helps a bit, sorry for my bad english.

Sad

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

perohijo,
Latency is shown at the zone by a series of bars next to your name.