Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Upload of screenshots

Goto page 1, 2  Next
   
Author Message
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 11:40 am 

Iīm having some troubles with uploading my screenshots for both the FS9 and FS2002,it may just be a minor detail,I.ve send in about 4 of them,in the past couple of days,but none of them have showed up Shocked
Back to top
tomthetank
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 24, 2003
Posts: 3582
Location: Newport S/Wales
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 3:33 pm 

Very Happy Hello Give poor old Flyaway a chance He is a busy man
Oh and make sure that any pics you submit are in Jpeg format
If you are using fsscreen it saves them in the bmp format so you would have to change them

hope it helps
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 3:46 pm 

[quote="tomthetank"]Very Happy Hello Give poor old Flyaway a chance He is a busy man
Oh and make sure that any pics you submit are in Jpeg format
If you are using fsscreen it saves them in the bmp format so you would have to change them

hope it helps[/quote
I allways save them in Jpeg format,weīve to use them for our local FS site too Razz
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:47 pm 

Flyaway has to see them as TomTheTank said to make certain no one is trying to upload weird junk. I've had the same problem as you, I've uploaded a number of screens and two that I've tried to upload 5 or 6 times never showed up, he never saw them. It's strange but it happens.
Try again and when he see's this thread he'll double check, sorry. Embarassed
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 5:58 pm 

Well, I've seen the thread guys...

There are no screenshots waiting to be approved. What was the category you submitted to - what was the descritption? Also, if I cant find them - best thing would be to try again. I have noticed that it may not work if you guys are using a proxy server either in house or transparency by your ISP - this may have a file POST limit if the image is large - who knows.
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 6:31 pm 

flyaway wrote:
Well, I've seen the thread guys...

There are no screenshots waiting to be approved. What was the category you submitted to - what was the descritption? Also, if I cant find them - best thing would be to try again. I have noticed that it may not work if you guys are using a proxy server either in house or transparency by your ISP - this may have a file POST limit if the image is large - who knows.

I may have put the wrong info in the upload dialog,Iīll need a bit more info with regards to what i type or paste in the diff. windows Very Happy
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 6:52 pm 

Think
In "Select Category" put 2004 with the drop down arrow.
In "Media-Name" put "jpg".
In "File-Name" (Browse) just upload your jpg.
Then press "upload".
That should do it, Flyaway will check later to see if it "took". Thumbs Up!
Good luck. Clapping


Radar
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2004 7:15 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
Think
In "Select Category" put 2004 with the drop down arrow.
In "Media-Name" put "jpg".
In "File-Name" (Browse) just upload your jpg.
Then press "upload".
That should do it, Flyaway will check later to see if it "took". Thumbs Up!
Good luck. Clapping


Radar

Thx. Iīll give it a shot Hack
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 5:42 pm 

Fredericia01 wrote:
RadarMan wrote:
Think
In "Select Category" put 2004 with the drop down arrow.
In "Media-Name" put "jpg".
In "File-Name" (Browse) just upload your jpg.
Then press "upload".
That should do it, Flyaway will check later to see if it "took". Thumbs Up!
Good luck. Clapping


Radar

Thx. Iīll give it a shot Hack

Iīve tried it too,it doesnīt fizz,I donīt know whatīs wrong Shocked
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 5:47 pm 

Flyaway handles all of that, all I know about it is to use it. I hope he can take care of it for you, I know he'll try very hard.
Could it be a software issue, who knows nothing is perfect, bummer sorry.
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 6:02 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
Flyaway handles all of that, all I know about it is to use it. I hope he can take care of it for you, I know he'll try very hard.
Could it be a software issue, who knows nothing is perfect, bummer sorry.


Anyway Thx. for the support Cheers!
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 6:07 pm 

You also have to insert a description in the Description Box cos if you don't it will not be accepted but you should get a message saying so.
I have uploaded 3/4 in the past week with no probs Very Happy
Back to top
davec
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2004
Posts: 699
Location: Scotland
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 6:22 pm 

The post above was from me - forgot to log in Hit with Chair Embarassed Embarassed
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 6:28 pm 

Fredericia01 wrote:
Fredericia01 wrote:
RadarMan wrote:
Think
In "Select Category" put 2004 with the drop down arrow.
In "Media-Name" put "jpg".
In "File-Name" (Browse) just upload your jpg.
Then press "upload".
That should do it, Flyaway will check later to see if it "took". Thumbs Up!
Good luck. Clapping


Radar

Thx. Iīll give it a shot Hack

Iīve tried it too,it doesnīt fizz,I donīt know whatīs wrong Shocked


What is the error message you are getting? Does it come up with anything? I've just checked, and there are no images waiting to be approved.
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1
Back to top
davec
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2004
Posts: 699
Location: Scotland
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 9:15 pm 

'flyaway' I have also uploaded another one for a test.
Upload accepted - no error messages. Very Happy
Back to top
tomthetank
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 24, 2003
Posts: 3582
Location: Newport S/Wales
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 11:09 pm 

Shocked May be there is something wrong. Ive been trying since yesterday to upload a couple of pics
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 1:53 am 

flyaway wrote:
Fredericia01 wrote:
Fredericia01 wrote:
RadarMan wrote:
Think
In "Select Category" put 2004 with the drop down arrow.
In "Media-Name" put "jpg".
In "File-Name" (Browse) just upload your jpg.
Then press "upload".
That should do it, Flyaway will check later to see if it "took". Thumbs Up!
Good luck. Clapping


Radar

Thx. Iīll give it a shot Hack

Iīve tried it too,it doesnīt fizz,I donīt know whatīs wrong Shocked


What is the error message you are getting? Does it come up with anything? I've just checked, and there are no images waiting to be approved.


Thereīs no error message,just says that the image is uploaded,and itīs awaiting approval - The tittle on the uploads are Convair 990 (SAS),they are postet in both FS9 and FS2002 images Hack
Back to top
davec
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2004
Posts: 699
Location: Scotland
Posted: Tue Apr 13, 2004 9:57 am 

Uploaded an image at 2100Z+1 Mon 12 Aug and was in the Gallery at 0900Z+1 on Tue 13 Aug.
So it seems to be OK for some Laughing Laughing
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 10:30 pm 

davec wrote:
Uploaded an image at 2100Z+1 Mon 12 Aug and was in the Gallery at 0900Z+1 on Tue 13 Aug.
So it seems to be OK for some Laughing Laughing


Iīve tried several times,today included and the thing doesnt work,Iīm getting sick of it Rolling Eyes
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 10:41 pm 

Approved some more today:
https://flyawaysimulation.com/images/10/microsoft-flight-simulator-2004/300/

Radarman, hehe
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1


Last edited by Flyaway on Mon Aug 01, 2011 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 11:07 pm 

flyaway wrote:
Approved some more today:
https://flyawaysimulation.com/images/10/microsoft-flight-simulator-2004/300/

Radarman, hehe


Flyaway, I'm pleased you liked mine, especially the caption ROFL .
I uploaded 3 at one time and only one made it, very odd.
Thanks for getting it up.
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 11:30 pm 

flyaway wrote:
Approved some more today:
https://flyawaysimulation.com/images/10/microsoft-flight-simulator-2004/300/

Radarman, hehe


Thatīs all great and dandy,iīm really having a hoot here, Crying or Very sad
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 11:31 pm 

Yes, its very strange indeed - im gonna take a look at the confuguration now to see if there are any file size limits as such. Be back in a bit...
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 11:48 pm 

I've found a temp folder where the images go, it appears that there are some images that are not in the gallery, not in the database - but are in that temp folder. I've re-applied the unix permissions on the server and if you could do me a favor Radarman, re-upload one of the images that did not work earlier - we can try that. Let me know when done Wink
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:00 am 

flyaway wrote:
I've found a temp folder where the images go, it appears that there are some images that are not in the gallery, not in the database - but are in that temp folder. I've re-applied the unix permissions on the server and if you could do me a favor Radarman, re-upload one of the images that did not work earlier - we can try that. Let me know when done Wink



Yes Sorry I didn't see this message but I uploaded the 2 that didn't make it the first time about 1 hour after you posted this.
1-Paper Plane
2-DC3 At Seattle Seahawk Stadium.
Back to top
Fredericia01
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 26, 2003
Posts: 175
Location: Denmark
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:22 pm 

Question Question I still havenīt seen any of my screenshots uploaded, whatīs going wrong,or what am I doing wrong,Iīd really like to know ? Hack
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 4:20 pm 

This is very weired stuff. Radarman, is there any difference in the files that are making it onto the gallery, and the ones that are not appearing? Different file types? Noticable difference in size... etc? If you could send me the files that are not being uploaded, I will see if I can upload them from my end. Send them to accounts@flyawaysimulation.com with image descirption and titles of each one.
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 4:50 pm 

Ok, I'll send the two that have been giving me trouble in a few minutes.
Thanks, I hope you can figure it out since I'm not the only one.
Back to top
Flyaway
Site Admin
Site Admin

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 28, 2003
Posts: 1427
Location: UK
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:54 pm 

Found the problem guys.......
https://flyawaysimulation.com/images/10/microsoft-flight-simulator-2004/300/

It seems that the server does not like special characters in the filename of the file, for example Radarman's two files that would not upload included "@", "#", "," and others. When these characters were removed, the files were uploaded with no problem. Guys, please re-submit all missing media files omitting the following special characters:

"@, ', ,, !, #, ~, :, ;, $, Ģ, &, %, *" and any other non-worded characters, change your file names to worded files, for example instead of using flight#1.jpg, use flightno1.jpg... etc.

We recently discovered that CAPS are also not allowed in filenames.

Submit away guys!
Fly Away Simulation, Flight Sim #1


Last edited by Flyaway on Mon Aug 01, 2011 10:55 am, edited 2 times in total
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:59 pm 

Clapping Thank you, your a genius.
We're going to overload you with superb screen shots. Punk


Group Wave Group Wave Group Wave
Back to top
   
All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Page 1 of 2
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics