Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Which Airports/Towers have VATSIM Controllers

Hi again guys...

Im a VATSIM newbie and am only just beginning to read all the pilot training etc, and discovering how it all works.

One question that comes to mind after reading the ATC instructions...How do I know which airports/towers have VATSIM controllers? ALso, if I am to request IFR clearance, how do I know which frequency to use? The clearance or ground frequencies may not be staffed, but the tower might be, so how do I know which one to contact?

Many Thanks for any help you give

Cheers

Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain

Anonymous wrote:

Hi again guys...
One question that comes to mind after reading the ATC instructions...How do I know which airports/towers have VATSIM controllers?

Go to www.vatsim.net and click on 'Who's Online' on the left hand side. It will tell you all of the

Anonymous wrote:

ALso, if I am to request IFR clearance, how do I know which frequency to use? The clearance or ground frequencies may not be staffed, but the tower might be, so how do I know which one to contact?

So basically, the gist of below is that if for example, you want to file a flight plan and Delivery frequency is not staffed, then you go to the next available controller in the chain. (DEL, GND, TWR, DEP/APP, CTR)

Here is an extract from the Vatsim website:

Delivery – DEL