Embarassing Question .

Pro Member Trainee
nik_simpson Trainee

Hi , well i have been playing FS9 for about 6 months now , and i have gotten very good at flying small planes manually and doing short distance flights , i have never used Auto pilot , so i was wondering , how do you use auto pilot and how do you dile in the stuff so you can like go from a city to another city.. like is it already programed in it or what ? and if not can you give me some cordanits. Thanks Very much .

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CrashGordon Chief Captain

Yaw damping is a means of making small automatic rudder corrections to keep the plane from wobbling.. Back course takes to long to type so here is a link http://www.flightsimbooks.com/learning/flight25.php that explains it. I also seem to recall there is a sticky thread somewhere on this suite that goes into ILS approaches that contains info on it as well.

Pro Member Captain
Doyley Captain

Wrong topic I think but thanks for the reply Wink

Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain

nik_simpson wrote:

Hi , well i have been playing FS9 for about 6 months now , and i have gotten very good at flying small planes manually and doing short distance flights , i have never used Auto pilot , so i was wondering , how do you use auto pilot and how do you dile in the stuff so you can like go from a city to another city.. like is it already programed in it or what ? and if not can you give me some cordanits. Thanks Very much .

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/8080/ils-approach-guide-tutorial/

Look at the last part of that post and it will tell you how to enter an airport into the GPS as a destination. The ILS approach guides in that post will help you with the AP and approaching the airport. To follow the pink line on the GPS, you need to have the GPS/NAV switch to GPS, and engage the NAV button on the AP. 😉

Pro Member Trainee
nik_simpson Trainee