Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

How much RAM do You Have?

Goto page Previous  1, 2
   
How Much RAM do you have?
4 GB (4000 MB)
8%
 8%  [ 2 ]
2 GB (2000 MB)
17%
 17%  [ 4 ]
1 GB (1000 MB)
30%
 30%  [ 7 ]
512 MB
39%
 39%  [ 9 ]
256 MB
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
128 MB
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
96 MB
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
64 MB
4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
less than 64 MB
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
     
Total Votes : 23
    
Author Message
CrashGordon
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 20, 2005
Posts: 4666
Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 10:19 pm 

hinch wrote:
as a remark to the kilo thing. a ton is different from a metric tonne..

that confused many people in physics hehe.


Oh, what I would give if there were only one language, measurement system, currency, etc. Rolling Eyes
CrashGordon
CEO, Omega-Air Virtual airlines
Back to top
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 8477
Location: El Dorado
Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 2:08 am 

hinch wrote:
as a remark to the kilo thing. a ton is different from a metric tonne..


To add to the confusion, a pound is different to a 'metric' ... or should it be 'decimal' pound Wall Bashing
...a gallon is not a gallon and a mile is not a mile... there are probably others. Read
Back to top
Sico2
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2006
Posts: 157
Location: Liverpool,UK EGGP/LPL
Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2006 11:09 am 

768mb, P2100 Wink no option for this one!
Back to top
buckman7111
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 26, 2006
Posts: 19
Location: 25 Miles East of KCMH
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 3:07 am 

I guess you guys were right:



8 bits= 1 byte(a bit is a single "0"or "1" used to make a code)

1024 bytes=1 kilobyte

Name, symbol & # of bytes
________________________________________

kilobyte__________KB___________2 to the 10th power

megabyte________MB___________2 to the 20th power

gigabyte_________GB___________2 to the 30th power

terabyte_________TB____________2 to the 40th power

petabyte_________PB____________2 to the 50th power

exabyte _________EB___________2 to the 60th power

zettabyte_________ZB___________2 to the 70th power

yottabyte_________YB___________2 to the 80th power





as you can see, a kilobyte has 2 to the 10th power of bytes

meaning

(bytes) 2x2x2x2x2x2x2x2x2x2x2= 1 kilobyte

2x2 =4

2x4= 8

2x8=16

2x16=32

2x32=64

2x64=128

2x128=256

2x256=512

2x512= 1024

Last edited by buckman7111 on Sat Apr 01, 2006 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total
Back to top
pilotguy44
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2005
Posts: 595
Location: New York (KSWF)
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 5:26 am 

I just got my system updated, new ATI radeon chipset (ugh, i forget the model, lol) .. all that jazz. I had my RAM updated from 512mb to 1024mb.

that's over a gigabite of RAM, i'm pretty much set for now Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
Ryan Finn
Commercial Pilot
ASEL/AMEL/IA Rated
CFII-A

"Roads? Where we're going, we don't need roads."
Back to top
Messoris
Guest





Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:20 pm 

I have 6411MB or 6GB of RAM but my computer is still slow how much RAM should i put in to my computer >.<
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19275
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:04 pm 

Messoris wrote:
I have 6411MB or 6GB of RAM but my computer is still slow how much RAM should i put in to my computer >.<


6 should be good but give us the rest of the specs of your machine.

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2

Page 2 of 2
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics