Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

ATC...

Pro Member First Officer
antone First Officer

Um, hello all 😀

What's bothering me: that damn ATC in FS. You could be in the middle of a stall, about to crash and burn horribly, and it still keeps saying "Please expedite your climb to FL330" or whatever. Is there any way to improve ATC, like, to tell it "If I do what you ask we will all die"?

OK, granted, one solution is not to stall, but hell, we all make mistakes. Especially those of us who have been toying with FS for about two weeks.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

First of all welcome to Fly Away antone 😀 ❗
Unfortunatelly there is no way to improve FS ATC.I agree that sometimes its little out of the circumstances... 😉

Pro Member First Officer
antone First Officer

Thanks for the welcome. Nice to be here.

Shame about the ATC, though. I mean, I have no real world piloting experience, but I'm pretty sure that if I told ATC I was in trouble they would make allowances and stop telling me to climb/turn/whatever.

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome to Flyaway antone. 🍻

Many people complain about FS ATC. It's just an approximation of ATC, don't expect too much. The way that I look at it, having ATC in a flight simulation at all is pretty amazing. Yes it needs work but I'm sure it will be better in the next addition. Some people use VATSIM where you talk to real controllers(people just like us except they simulate ATC). 🙂

http://www.vatsim.net/

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

There are some VAs(Virtual Airlines)like http://vatsim.net/ for example that offers you better ATC services.Since im not a user maybe someone else can explain you about it better. 😉

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

1-1 CRJCapt 😂 😂 😂 😉

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Greekman72 wrote:

1-1 CRJCapt 😂 😂 😂 😉

ROFL

Pro Member First Officer
antone First Officer

CRJCapt wrote: