Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

How to Resize Your Pictures to 800x600

   
Author Message
Liono
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 17, 2005
Posts: 1614
Location: Northwich (Cheshire) England.
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:55 pm 

OK first off a big thank you to Flyaway for making this section of the forum. Now us member's and quest's can post our wonderfull screenies for everyone to see.

This will be an easy guide to follow on how to resize your screenshots from what ever size your screen resolution is to 800x600.

First download Infanview Arrow

InfanView

Once you have taken your pic open it up in InfanView and follow this instructions Arrow On a side note when taking your screenshot save them as .BMP. When you have resized them save them as .JPEG you will get better quality after.

1. Click on Image and then Resize/Resample


2. Click on 800x600 then OK.

For better quality have these settings ticked in Size method
Resample (Better Quality)
Resample Filter Lanczos Filter (Slowest)

3. Goto File then save as. In save quality use 90+. I personal use 95 but at the end of the day it's upto you.


I hope this has helps the plane spotter's out there into how to resixe there screenshots.

Liono


Thanks
Back to top
-Jester-
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 07, 2004
Posts: 300
Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:30 pm 

sweet. Thanks a bunch
Back to top
jarred_01
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 29, 2005
Posts: 1037
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand (NZHN)
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:08 am 

Thanks for that Liono, no doubt it will help many of us out in the near future! Yes
Back to top
SteveT
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Feb 27, 2005
Posts: 1524
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:12 am 

Yeh,Cheers Liono - I needed to know that Wink

It's always me with the huge screenies Exclamation
Back to top
amermel
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 20, 2005
Posts: 495
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 4:31 am 

spanks
Back to top
KevinTsai
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2006
Posts: 434
Location: Berkeley Heights, NJ
Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 12:25 pm 

If you're logged into Photobucket, you could also change the size in the options to 800X600 or whatever size you want for your images. You don't have to download ifranview. This only works if you use Photobucket to upload your pics. I did it for my most recent screenshots.
Love the Airbus A380. It's huge!
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2499
Location: YSSY
Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 12:31 am 

thanx liono. i apreciate it and all ur other posts are awesome mate Very Happy
Back to top
SpiderWings
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 04, 2004
Posts: 769
Location: KVEL - USA
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 6:38 am 

Is 800 x 600 still the rule for the forum? The larger shots some of the folks present are awesome but I feel a bit slighted in not being able to see the entire shot on my monitor.

But if resolution suffers too much I understand.
Back to top
OrlandoGeorge
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 20, 2004
Posts: 422
Location: U.S.A.
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:55 am 

Anyone happen to remember the name of the screenshot program that allows users to simply select print screen while flying to gather a group of shots w/o having to pause the Sim and save the shots .. etc.

In other words, I am wondering about that program which allows the 'pilot' to grab all the screenies he might want during the flight saving them automatically to a file for classification or editing/saving after the journey has been completed.


-O.G. Very Happy
Back to top
OrlandoGeorge
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 20, 2004
Posts: 422
Location: U.S.A.
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:56 am 

Anyone happen to remember the name of the screenshot program that allows users to simply select print screen while flying to gather a group of shots w/o having to pause the Sim and save the shots .. etc.

In other words, I am wondering about that program which allows the 'pilot' to grab all the screenies he might want during the flight saving them automatically to a file for classification or editing/saving after the journey has been completed.

-O.G. Very Happy
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19015
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:12 am 

OrlandoGeorge wrote:
Anyone happen to remember the name of the screenshot program that allows users to simply select print screen while flying to gather a group of shots w/o having to pause the Sim and save the shots .. etc.

In other words, I am wondering about that program which allows the 'pilot' to grab all the screenies he might want during the flight saving them automatically to a file for classification or editing/saving after the journey has been completed.

-O.G. Very Happy



This?

http://wisdom-soft.com/products/screenhunter_free.htm

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15433

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.