SearchSearch 

FS2004 Flying lessons/flight problems

Pro Member Trainee
Simmy Trainee

I am new to flight simulation and an ignoramus when it comes to computers. I am experiencing problems with the lessons and flights.
When I load a lesson and start flying the plane turns right despite not altering the yoke. Then at other times it flies normally.
Furthermore, when I create a flight and start it ,release the brakes and gradually increase the throttle the plane keeps turning right such that it spins in circles. If I exit the FS and reload it it may fly normally or the problem recur.
I have CH yoke, throttle quadrant and pro-pedals. However, I have auto rudder on.
I have tried uninstalling and re-installing to no avail.
Is this a common problem with MS flightsimulator or is it me?
I am beginning to think it was a waste of cash!
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

8 Responses

Pro Member Chief Captain
pilotwannabe Chief Captain

Welcome to the forums Simmy

To solve your problem you might want to turn autorudder off. 😉

🍻

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome To Flyaway Simmy. 🍻

I have the same controllers as you. It sounds like you have a controller set up problem. You have many items installed and any one of four items could be conflicting.

1.Dissconect everything and fly Flight Simulator with the keyboard to see how it reacts. Set all control options and Flight Simulator options to default. Use auto rudder. Use the Cessna 172.

2. If everything works OK, connect and calibrate CH yoke. Assign Throttle, Mixture and Propeller to levers on the top of the controller, don't use auto mixture. Fly the Cessna 182 to check that things work.