Something missing

Pro Member Chief Captain
Michael Thomas (SteveT) Chief Captain

Hi,

When doing long haul flights..I tend to get a little bored if you like when up in the air at my cruise altitude...doing nothing for about five hours.

Is their any add-on which can be used to fill this time when I am up in the air so I don't feel bored no more......... apart from FSPax.

Thanks 😀

Answers 8 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain

Not that I know of. If there is, then it is likely to be unrealistic because there really isn't much to do in real life, other than checking engine output, weather forecasts, approach plates for your destination and for alternative airports.

😉

dvorak Guest

I'm a real world pilot, I fly the 737-700 for a passenger airline and let me tell you that can be a wee bit boring on the long flights when cruising

Usually the pilot and co-pilot would spend alot of the cruising time just talking about stuff, anything really, general conversation

Sometimes if we get bored we would hand-fly the aircraft for about 10 mins, before turning autopilot back on

Ah but when flying a long flight there is also other stuff that occupies your time, eating the plane food dinner and that!!

I dont know about FS, apart from FsPassengers, what else there is that would give you something to do in the air. What about the in-flight web browser? You can surf the web while monitoring the engines and other necessary instruments

Hope this helps

Jamie4590 Guest

I used to scribble mathmatic caluculations on bits of paper during flight. Stuff like fuel consumption and airport distance. Now I can fly a descent and make the calculations required in my head. Flight sims have really improved my maths which is useful for every day life.