Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

FSX Reviews

Pro Member Captain
Doyley Captain

There are a lot of topics about the FSX demo popping up so I think it would be a good idea to get them all in one place and then maybe send the link to the developers?

I have just had a play with it. I like the co-pilot on the st maartens approach.
The software seems to be unstable at the minute with alot of bugs. Even for a demo. I am a software developer and would probably get sacked if I released that as a demo.

I like the idea though. I cant wait to see the finished product. Hopefully it will be a lot more stable than this.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain

BishdaBash pasted a copy of the readme of the download here:

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/19134/wow-its-like-bad-freeware/

You'll notice that it states at the top that the demo was created before the full version had been finished so yes, there will be a lot of bugs. Why Microsoft still decided to release a demo knowing it had bugs in it, I don't know. This means that they know about the bugs and have probably fixed them. A tutorial on product marketing might be more benficial though Whistle

Wink

Pro Member Trainee
tricky2070 Trainee

I must admit myself i enjoyed the St Martin mission with the co-pilot.....her voice was kinda sexy......ahem! anyway back on topic the demo ran fairly smoothly on high settings but yes you can see the bugs...not the flying ones,but i think they spent too much time on the water effects and not enough on land, and to be honest when i'm flying a 737 or 747 i'm not watching the sea.

I do hope they sort everything out before they release the final version and that it can run on most machines, but i think i'm gonna upgrade my machine anyway just incase.....roll on october just in time for my birthday.