Solving Full Screen Mode Issue in FS9

Pro Member Trainee
C-GENX Trainee

~S~all...

Wondering if anyone else has had any problems in fs9 with being able to (after a clean initial install) change from windowed view to Full Screen Mode.

I know, I know. I'm not a newbie already...I've been flying Microsoft right off the shelf since the Reagan Administration...; ALT+ENTER has no effect and in the VIEW tab, FULL SCREEN at the top is unshaded already and not available to select.

I'm wondering if it is possibly a Video Card issue as I'm using a relic VOODOO 3000 overclocked to 186...on a PIII 500 with 256megs RAM...

FS 2002 Pro worked fine and I could toggle between Full Screen and Win. mode with no problem using the above...

Any suggestions...(other than get a new 'puter)

TY

Answers 12 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Get a new puter, there I said it so others won't have to. Doh!
To switch between window and full mode just press "Alt" and that'll do it.
Amazing that you can run it at all, I get a low FPS and I have 3x the machine, I'm unhappy with mine but it'll do until the 64bit hardware is all out, about a year from now.
Good luck, stick to aircraft with a low LOD and keep your slides to the left, especially clouds, shadows scenery.
Let us know how you do.

Radar

Pro Member Captain
WarHawk42 Captain

C-GENX wrote:

~S~all...

Wondering if anyone else has had any problems in fs9 with being able to (after a clean initial install) change from windows view to Full Screen Mode.

😳 TY

I have the same problem. I'm not even given the choice of full screen mode. Mine is grayed out also.

I think it is my video card.

Buying a new puter is one option. 🙂

Pro Member Captain
WarHawk42 Captain

RadarMan wrote:

To switch between window and full mode just press "Alt" and that'll do it.

Radar

Using "Alt" is not an option. When full screen is grayed out Alt won't give me full screen.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain