Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

My screenshot attempts

   
Author Message
David Franks
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:15 am 

I thought I'd have a go at producing some nice new screenshots.

Auckland International


Auckland waterfront


Sydney


San Francisco 1


San Francisco 2
Back to top
Solotwo
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 26, 2006
Posts: 1579
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:18 am 

Looking good, now thats what I'm talking about!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19187
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 3:09 am 

Excellent! What are your system specs please.

Radar

Back to top
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 8477
Location: El Dorado
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 3:21 am 

Since you didn't mention anything, I take it AI traffic (as in Auckland International) and all of the scenery in your pics is default?

Nice presentation Thumbs Up!
Back to top
UG_PL
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 09, 2006
Posts: 153
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 4:40 am 

I have to say HOLY $hit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shocked Shocked Those are freakin cool.
AMD64 X2 5000+ , Asus HD3850 512MB @ 755Mhz/925Mhz, 2GB OCZ DDR2-800 , Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA ,Biostar TF560 AM2/AM2+ , Antec TrueBlue 2.0 480W , Sound Blaster Audigy SE <=== FSX Killer .
Back to top
99jolegg
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 26, 2004
Posts: 5424
Location: UK
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:07 pm 

Brilliant captures - doing FSX justice Thumbs Up!
Click below to support FSF:
Back to top
Greekman72
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 7050
Location: Hellas
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:31 pm 

Lovely shots. Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation
Back to top
David Franks
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:57 pm 

Hi guys, thanks for the great feedback.

My specs are:

AMD Athlon 62 X2 4600
2GB DDR400 RAM
375GB SATA HD
Nvidia Geforce 7800GTX

Yes that is the default scenery with most of the settings up high.

It is a little jerky that high on my computer and I cant go to places like JFK and Heathrow with the settings up that high as the program runs out of memory.
Back to top
David Franks
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:05 pm 

Of course I actually meant AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600. Embarassed
Back to top
UG_PL
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 09, 2006
Posts: 153
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:39 pm 

David Franks wrote:


It is a little jerky that high on my computer and I cant go to places like JFK and Heathrow with the settings up that high as the program runs out of memory.



hmmmm... So the game need as much as 3Gb of Memory?? I will have to buy more for sure.
AMD64 X2 5000+ , Asus HD3850 512MB @ 755Mhz/925Mhz, 2GB OCZ DDR2-800 , Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA ,Biostar TF560 AM2/AM2+ , Antec TrueBlue 2.0 480W , Sound Blaster Audigy SE <=== FSX Killer .
Back to top
David Franks
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 4:05 pm 

I really do think they're misleading the buying public with the minimum specs they show on the packaging.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19187
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 4:27 pm 

David Franks wrote:
I really do think they're misleading the buying public with the minimum specs they show on the packaging.


Not making excuses for MS but they publish minimum specs so that the sim will run, they don't claim that it'll look good.
I guess there are those that just want to fly, handle the aircraft and couldn't care less about eye candy.
Some that want to fly but can't afford a better computer or upgrades of any kind.

Radar

Back to top
David Franks
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:31 pm 

I'm pleased to report that I've altered my settings very slightly and can still produce that quality of screenshot but without the jerky frame rate.

I still do get significant slow down at the really major airports that are produced in high detail though.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15440

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.