Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

For Fryingpan

   
Author Message
CrashGordon
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 20, 2005
Posts: 4666
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:17 pm 

Fryingpan, these are some representative screenshots. since I've mentioned my computer specs, they might be helpful in deciding whether yours can handle FSX. They aren't meant as works of art.

KLAX (scenery complexity up, no autogen or traffic)

737-800 3D cockpit (I had to back off scenery complexity or things blurred with the 3d cockpit)

Unless you get extreme, weather can be handled pretty well.

Again, high scenery complexity, but no autogen.
CrashGordon
CEO, Omega-Air Virtual airlines
Back to top
Fryingpan
Guest





Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:21 pm 

Excellent! Looks way better than my fs9 ever did, and if thats on a mediocre machine, soon as i can afford an upgrade, it will look great!

Thanks Crash Very Happy
Back to top
CrashGordon
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 20, 2005
Posts: 4666
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:26 pm 

You're welcome. The computer is a stock Dell Dimension 3000, P4 2.8 GHz, 512 MB RAM, 128 MB shared with an Intel 82865G graphics chip.
CrashGordon
CEO, Omega-Air Virtual airlines
Back to top
Fryingpan
Guest





Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:29 pm 

Mine has slightly more memory and its only 2 ghz but apart from that they are very similar
Back to top
Greekman72
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 7050
Location: Hellas
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:41 pm 

Crash this is an FSX forum Exclamation ...Stop posting shots from FS98 please... Exclamation


Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Wink
Back to top
Fryingpan
Guest





Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:51 pm 

Hah, yeah sure... i never really upgrades my fs9 since i never have any money. That is much better than fs9 without (or with few) graphic upgrades
Back to top
Greekman72
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 7050
Location: Hellas
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 8:33 pm 

Fryingpan wrote:
Hah, yeah sure... i never really upgrades my fs9 since i never have any money. That is much better than fs9 without (or with few) graphic upgrades


Im sure my friend...I was just kidding with Crash Wink

Money is always an issue Confused ...Thats why i believe that we dont have to be so tough in our critics to people screenshots. Exclamation
Back to top
CrashGordon
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 20, 2005
Posts: 4666
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 8:37 pm 

Actually, compared to GM72's screen shots, mine look like FS 95.
CrashGordon
CEO, Omega-Air Virtual airlines
Back to top
Greekman72
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 7050
Location: Hellas
Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 8:42 pm 

CrashGordon wrote:
Actually, compared to GM72's screen shots, mine look like FS 95.


This is past Exclamation ...Beware of the new Super Tera-System of Crash ...Its coming
Laughing Laughing Laughing Wink
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 9:20 pm 

CrashGordon,
What do you have your settings at. Our computers are very similar and it looks like your shots are very good compared to mine. Also, what is autogen and how do you turn it off like I've often heard you say.
Thanks
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum