SearchSearch 

panel

how do you create pannels because i have a plane but it doesnt have any panels

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Anonymous wrote:

how do you create panels because i have a plane but it doesn't have any panels

Use the Panel and Gauges SDK kit.
https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/2798/microsoft-flight-simulator-2004-sdk-pack-all-kits/

WARNING- Unless you're really into computer programing, it's not easy. You are much better off finding a panel than making one.

Pro Member Trainee
john (biello) Trainee

crj capt, could you tell me which folder to put a downloaded panel into, ive got the planes themselves working but im a complete noob and dont wanna mess up the panels

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

biello wrote:

crj capt, could you tell me which folder to put a downloaded panel into, ive got the planes themselves working but im a complete noob and dont wanna mess up the panels

I'm not good with that sort of thing but I'm trying to learn. You would be best served by others that are experts. Greekman and many others are much better than I am, I'm sure an expert will check in soon.🙂

PS There should be a readme file that tells you what to do.

Pro Member Trainee
john (biello) Trainee

good point. this is my first flight sim, i got the urge buy one and grabbed it off ebay. its incredible, im actually waiting for a new graphics card to come in as well, so im still learning everything. i appreciate your help, ill check the readme files for sure

Pro Member Captain
ARD-DC Captain

Short version: (sorry)

When you download a panel, there should be a folder contained in the archive you dowloaded named "panel".

Drop this folder (not the individual files, but the complete folderwith files in it) in the folder of your aircraft;
(for example C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9\Aircraft\AirbusA320\)

In the sim, reload the A/C by either