Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Help! Can not connect to Flight Sim X!

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
   
Author Message
Guest






Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 5:06 am 

Hi,

Bought Flight Simulator X Deluxe and the first day I installed it I was able to connect to multiplayer and it was good.

Now, no matter what I do I can't connect. I disabled my firewall, and nada.

It's been almost a week since this happened. I can create new accounts, so I suposed gamespy is working but the game just won't work it says:


The network was unable to connect.

Help!!
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:38 pm 

I have the same problem tried as you said disabled firewall everything still unable to play the multiplayer part of the game i have never had it going.
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:26 am 

Yeah it gives me the same message "cant connect to gamespy"
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:58 am 

Same here, it worked for almost a week but since yesterday evening it doesnt anymore? tried to login on Gamespy Arcade and no problems there, just FSX.

Anyone else has this problem or does everyone connect fine?
Back to top
Running
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 12:40 pm 

Since last nite I can't connect either.
However I did manage to create a new gamespy account ???

Maybe they are fixing the problem with people sending multiple "can I add you to my friends list" requests that makes flying on a public server almost impossible. (On second thought that's way to optimistic.)
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 12:57 pm 

no connection in norway either...
Back to top
ReZiN8R
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:00 pm 

same here it was working fine since last night. never had a problem since release up until now Sad
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:43 pm 

I cant connect either, is anyone else getting this;

Unable to connect, Please try again later

I can also make a new account.
So Anyone got any ideas why this might be happeneing
Back to top
mattdean
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 08, 2004
Posts: 163
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:08 pm 

It's happening to me too. The servers are probably down or something...
Back to top
air pizza delivery
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:25 pm 

at least i m happy to see that i m not the only one to have this problem . it doesnt depends of my network/computer .
good

we just have to wait ...


i managed to connect yestrday during some minutes at 4H20 GMT+1

hope ...
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:26 pm 

hi guys,

i was on multiplayer last night, no problems! however i tried to connect tonight and get the message "unable to connect, please try again later"

i will presume that due to all of you having this problem that its a worldwide issue with the gamespy server and not with my PC.

good to know im not the only one

btw im in the UK

cheers
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:07 pm 

I'm getting the same problem aswell Surprised It was fine yesterday!
Back to top
WARlrus
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:28 pm 

Still down for me at 2128 in the UK

This is stupid, I pay 60 for a Flight Simulator and I expect it to work... not hae to wait for their flipping servers to cope!
Back to top
WARlrus
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:36 pm 

Correction, it seems to be up again now Very Happy
Back to top
mattdean
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 08, 2004
Posts: 163
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:36 pm 

I just realised that this whole topic, apart from me is answered by guests....

Not that it is really important, I just found it funny.
Back to top
RGH
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:00 pm 

Grrr I can't get connected either
Back to top
ekko
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:08 pm 

same shit here...
Back to top
mattdean
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 08, 2004
Posts: 163
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:33 pm 

See Laughing
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:08 pm 

it aint the server as a few ppl can connect any more ideas
Back to top
Ray-Ray
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:25 am 

Has anyone tried remaking an account and seeing if that works?
Back to top
the stig
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:46 am 

aint been able to connect since 9pm gmt on 8/11/06 and still cant now at 12:45am 10/11/06 and yes i done everything it is a know gamespy issue
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:47 am 

Anonymous wrote:
I have the same problem tried as you said disabled firewall everything still unable to play the multiplayer part of the game i have never had it going.


No connection in Brazil also!!! 00:46 ZULU
Back to top
motster
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:49 am 

Nope cant either. Connected earlier today bout 4 pm est time. Just tried about 9:45 pm and find i cant connect. This is the first time having gamespy connect problems...

hmm.. is it time for a new back up copy of FSX?
Back to top
Tailhook
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 8477
Location: El Dorado
Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:57 am 

mattdean wrote:
I just realised that this whole topic, apart from me is answered by guests....

Not that it is really important, I just found it funny.


Guests rule!! Bow Down Bow Down Bow Down Bow Down Bow Down
Back to top
VinnyTS3
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 09, 2006
Posts: 22
Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:10 am 

LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE ALL HAD THIS PROBLEM AROUND THE SAME TIME GUYS, LAST NIGHT IN THE UK AT AROUND 11.30pm MINE WENT OFF AND STILL WONT CONNECT. I GET THE ''UNABLE TO CONNECT TO GAMESPY '' MESSAGE.

THERE WILL BE THAT MANY PPL TRYING TO CONNECT TO THE GAME SPY SERVER IT WONT BE ABLE TO COPE AND SHUTS ITSELF DOWN, WEBSITES DO IT.

THEY WILL HAVE TO SPARE A BIT OF THERE BILLIONAIR TIME UPGRADING THE SERVER SO US SKINT ARSES WHO CAN BARLEY FORK OUT 60 TO BUY FSX CAN GO ON MULTIPLAYER !

VINNY UK BOEING 1121
Back to top
motster
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:37 am 

SO I do rule. LOL

There is no longer a Game Spy Heart beat on port 27900 at 207.38.11.34. Touble shooting below.

When I hit SIGN IN on FSX my firewall shows an out going request to Remote IP 207.38.11.34 on remote port 27900 (game-heartbeat) with no response. (all ports are opened on router) and are same as today when were were connecting!!

I Can ping good responce to 207.38.11.34 see below

PING 207.38.11.34 (207.38.11.34): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 207.38.11.34: icmp_seq=0 ttl=233 time=63.9 ms
64 bytes from 207.38.11.34: icmp_seq=1 ttl=233 time=88.9 ms
64 bytes from 207.38.11.34: icmp_seq=2 ttl=233 time=64.4 ms
64 bytes from 207.38.11.34: icmp_seq=3 ttl=233 time=61.4 ms
64 bytes from 207.38.11.34: icmp_seq=4 ttl=233 time=72.0 ms
--- 207.38.11.34 ping statistics ---
5 packets transmitted, 5 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 61.4/70.1/88.9 ms

But Recieve no response when i Port Scan 207.38.11.34 port 27900.

Port Scan 207.38.11.34
Thu, 9 Nov 2006 19:24:21 -0800

The host 207.38.11.34 does not have a service running on port 27900
Back to top
FSXFlightman
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 4:17 am 

As of 9th November 23:15 Eastern Time (05:15Z) my attempts to connect with the server have changed from try back later to
Unknown Error 02000007

I wonder if we are any closer to getting back to flying?

Any word from MS or Game Spy?
Back to top
motster
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:28 am 

Well .. right now im flying the hawaii mission.. LOL its amasing what you find in this simulator when multiplayer is not working. Havent seen any thing from gamespy or such nor on any FS forum sites accept a few messeges similar to here. Will check shortly and advise if error message is different now. BRgds moT
Back to top
Motster
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:44 am 

Im IN.. See Ya
Back to top
Fines
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 7:50 am 

Anyone connected today?
Back to top
   
All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Page 1 of 3
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15439

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.