Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Solo #3

Pro Member Captain
Ryan Finn (pilotguy44) Captain

Just completed flight lesson #13 today. My first out-of-pattern solo!! (my 3rd solo altogether) This puts me at 15 hours in my logbook.

This was the most fun I have had yet, by far, in my flight training. I was up there just looking out at the gorgeous Hudson Valley below on a gorgeous day thinking to myself: How could you not like flying???? Very Happy

I couldn't help but snap a picture with my camera -phone once I got up to 3000 feet. Here's the shot:

Only about a month's-worth of training left until I'm a licensed private pilot! (weather permitting Confused )

My advice to all of you: If you have a few thousand dollars tucked away, free time, and any desire to fly... Get out and do it!! It's the best decision you'll ever make. Cool

Last edited by Ryan Finn (pilotguy44) on Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:17 am, edited 2 times in total
Pro Member Captain
Faucett Captain

Bow Down

Congrats, your account of getting lessons is kicking my tail to do the same.

Cool

Pro Member Chief Captain
Jake (JarJarBinks) Chief Captain

lol i cant go no more...my parents stopped paying the training fees....

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

Congratulations... Very Happy Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Clapping Congratulations

Pro Member Chief Captain
Karlw Chief Captain

I start in december im so happy but I won't be flying for a long time yet alls i will say is wow! when I do my first solo Very Happy

CONGRATS!!! Clap

Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain

Congratulations Ryan! Good luck with the rest of the training, you'll do just fine! Thumbs Up!

Pro Member Chief Captain
Manuel Agustin Clausse (Agus0404) Chief Captain

Congratulations!!! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up!

Soon I will start my flying lessons in a Piper TB-200, then TB-20, and finally Piper Seneca V Cool I can't wait!