Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

New to all this, pleas help

Pro Member Trainee
davina Trainee

Ive only just joined and im not all that on downloads and all that, was hoping there would be someone to help me or guide me thru downloading an aircraft off here and how to get it on FS2004. Cheers

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome to Flyaway davina. Cheers! Always glad to see a new member. I'm no expert on downloading aircraft but I can point you in the right direction until one of our experts checks in. Smile

Read: https://flyawaysimulation.com/knowledge/page/34/installing-addon-flight-simulator-downloads/#8119

Pro Member Trainee
davina Trainee

Thankyou for your reply! true gent! Hopefully what youve given me will help alot thanks!

Pro Member First Officer
spitfiresrule First Officer

Welcome to Flyaway hoep you enjoy your stay Group Wave

Pro Member Trainee
davina Trainee

If anyone else could help me id be very grateful. i have no idea how to load a download off here to my flight sim, all this zip unzipping, i have no idea what it all means! help please guys!

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

davina wrote:

If anyone else could help me id be very grateful. i have no idea how to load a download off here to my flight sim, all this zip unzipping, i have no idea what it all means! help please guys!

After you've downloaded a .zip file, hover your cursor over it, right-click and select 'Extract All...' from the drop-down menu. Now just follow the prompts.

At the end of this manoeuvre, the contents of the .zip file will have been extracted into a temporary folder.
The first thing you look for inside this temporary folder is the Readme file. It's a text document that opens with Notepad. In most cases, the Readme file will contain instructions on how to install your download into FS.

Try this and we'll take it from there.

Pro Member Trainee
davina Trainee