Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

CH Flight Consol and Rudder Pedals

Pro Member Trainee
johnadonaldson Trainee

I have noticed that my CH consol and rudder pedal are way too sensitive using the FlightSim . Anyone know how to desentisize the controls, so that they are more like real controls. I know what the real control feel like since I am a Private Pilot and fly C172 and C182's.

Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

johnadonaldson wrote:

I have noticed that my CH consol and rudder pedal are way too sensitive using the FlightSim . Anyone know how to desentisize the controls, so that they are more like real controls. I know what the real control feel like since I am a Private Pilot and fly C172 and C182's.

Welcome to Flyaway Cheers!
You can adjust the sensitivity and Null zones in Settings-Controls. I don't have FSX but it should be similar to FS9. Smile

Pro Member First Officer
Graham (graham05) First Officer

ya hes right you can i did it to.... Wink

Pro Member First Officer
Netz Rafi (Rafi) First Officer

Start FSX
Firs screen ___> Settings
Then ---> controls
And now set it

Pro Member First Officer
Charlie10 First Officer

I thought my rudder was over-sensitive - only to find out it stays in full right rudder position. Since installing FSX, my CH Yoke and Rudder Pedals are erratic in 2002, 2004 and FSX. The HAT doesn't work at all. FSX doesn't have a "gear up" to porgram the CH Yoke to. Talk about frustrated. I managed to make it around the parch in the Maule holding left rudder to center. I'm a high time real pilot SEL/SES/MEL. Hope you were able to de-sensitize and have some fun!

Pro Member Trainee
SimmerGuy Trainee

Charlie10 wrote: