New to Forums: Just picked up FSX

GundamWZero Guest

Hey guys. I'm Rodney and just picked up FSX tonight. When I came to this site, and seen all the aircraft, helis and ultralights you guys had to offer, I had to sign up!!! The only hurdle I have is how soon (preferable how fast) can you guys register me!!! I already have paid the lifetime membership (which is pretty affordable considering what you can get) and is looking forward to downloading some of the aircraft. I am a r/c heli pilot and have quite a few simulators (including the Realflight G3 R/C sim).

I do have a couple of questions:

Have anyone developed the Bell 222 (no skids)?

How can I spool up my frame rate so that it'll run faster? I know I can do a search for that one but sorry, I am on vacation and gotten lazy. Here is my computer specs:

NVidia SLI motherboard
2x NVidia 6800 GS video cards
4x 512MB DDR ram (2GB)
AMD 64 3000+ processor 1.81 GHz
Tagan 430w Power Supply
HP Lightscribe Multiformat DVD R/RW
LG Multiformat DVD R/RW

Hope this can help me push this rig to run fast enough to push the frame rate faster....... but I am glad to be aboard. 😀

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Welcome, nice machine.
While your waiting download and print this out.
https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/1333/fsx-controls-keyboard-commands/

Next time post this in the FSX forums, not to many people look here.

Radar

Still does not answer your question? Ask a new question!

If the question and answers provided above do not answer your specific question - why not ask a new question of your own? Our community and flight simulator experts will provided a dedicated and unique answer to your flight sim question. And, you don't even need to register to post your question!

Ask New Question...

Search

Search our questions and answers...