Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Sydney to London

   
Author Message
KevinTsai
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2006
Posts: 434
Location: Berkeley Heights, NJ
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:04 pm 

Now making my longest flight ever!
I'm currently enroute from Sydney to London contacting Manila Center. I modified the fuel flow scalar in the aircraft.cfg so I could make it there. It's a 9,000nm, 18-hour flight.
Love the Airbus A380. It's huge!
Back to top
KevinTsai
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2006
Posts: 434
Location: Berkeley Heights, NJ
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:36 am 

Bad News!
The flightsim crashed while I was switching from spot view back to cockpit view while on final approach! Sad
I'm so upset! Crying or Very sad
Love the Airbus A380. It's huge!
Back to top
Karlw
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 1277
Location: Earth
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:31 am 

oh man and I was just going to ask for some screenshots oh well if at first you don't suceed then try try again Very Happy
Pick a job you love and you'll never have to work a day in your life.

-Confucius
Back to top
KevinTsai
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2006
Posts: 434
Location: Berkeley Heights, NJ
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:49 pm 

can't. I was doing an Airbus A380 Adventure. When it crashed and when I tried to load the saved flight up again, the flightsim crashes-it won't load up!
Love the Airbus A380. It's huge!
Back to top
shirke01
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 19, 2007
Posts: 63
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:32 pm 

Kevin,

How did you add Airbus A380 in FS2004?
Back to top
KevinTsai
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 21, 2006
Posts: 434
Location: Berkeley Heights, NJ
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:06 pm 

shirke01 wrote:
Kevin,

How did you add Airbus A380 in FS2004?


I downloaded it from this site-payware though.
http://www.fs2000.org/a380/flightsim.htm
The fuel capacity is lower than the actual A380 and the fuel burn rate is higher than the actual A380. Therefore it doesn't fly very far as the actual one. I estimated it flew 4,000nm to 5,000nm. You can change all of this in the aircraft.cfg. Change the fuel capacity in the fuel section of the notepad and change the fuel flow scalar in the general engine data. You should have the same stats as the real one.
If you don't want to pay for it, there are many Airbus A380 downloads free at avsim.com.
Love the Airbus A380. It's huge!
Back to top
dkt3
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 09, 2007
Posts: 136
Location: on the computer
Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:45 am 

can ANYONE TELL ME WHERE TO GET A A380 FREEWARE PLANE THATS VERY DETAILED
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics