Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

FS2004 Brightness Settings

   
Author Message
Hobohobe
Guest





Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:08 pm 

Just installed FS2004 and the brightness is VERY high. Go to settings and there are no brightness settings! What gives? How do I turn down the brightness for this game because it is waaaay to bright to play.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Back to top
CRJCapt
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 12, 2005
Posts: 4274
Location: Ohio,USA
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:15 pm 

Hobohobe wrote:
Just installed FS2004 and the brightness is VERY high. Go to settings and there are no brightness settings! What gives? How do I turn down the brightness for this game because it is waaaay to bright to play. Thanks in advance for any help.

I believe the brightness is a function of your monitor and video card only, no controls within Flight Simulator. Use controls for your video card, right click on desktop-properties-Settings-Advanced.
Back to top
Hobophobe
Guest





Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:25 pm 

So I have to do this every time I want to play FS and then change it back when I am done. Awesome!! Way to go Microsoft.

Honestly, how hard would it be to add a brightness slider to the game? Argh...
Back to top
CRJCapt
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Sep 12, 2005
Posts: 4274
Location: Ohio,USA
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:48 pm 

No you should not have to do that. I've never had a problem with the brightness on any of my Flight Simulator programs, 1995 to present. Something is out of adjustment with your video card or monitor. Update the driver on your video card and check that your monitor is set to default or center settings.
Back to top
ollie1234567890
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 10, 2007
Posts: 9
Location: London
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:43 pm 

how hard would it be to press a couple of buttons on ur monitor every few hours?
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics