Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Couple of questions.

Studders Guest

Im new to the flight sim game, loving it completely but i still dont understand a few things so i thought i would ask here. The first is about airport runways, on free flight mode lets say i wanna go from humberside airport to London gatwick. How do i find my way there and once a runway has been assigned how do i know which 1 that is?

2 - When im flying something like a 737, how do i use the autopilot to stay at a certain altitude instead of constantly holding the stick?

3 - In the helicopter sumtimes it seems to go out of control for no reason and spiral, is this an error on my part?

Thanx

Studders Guest

Another thing was when i get asked to taxi to a runway, how do i know which 1 to go to?

x pilot Guest

for taxing, open the atc panel and there should be a option there to turn on/off progresive taxi.. then you will see arrows on the ground leading out to the active runway for you to take off from, or when you land to the terminal!

helicopters are hard to fly, you require gentle inputs to left/right yawing. might be worth reading up on some helicpoter basics of flight so you understand the principles of flight... ( the only reason why helicopters fly is because the so ugly the earth repels them)...

as for the auto pilot,make sure your heading swith is engaged and then you should be able to ajust the heading and the aircraft will turn under its own steam, check in learning to fly menu or what ever and under there it should have a topic on how use different things around the cockpit, radios etc..

if that does not help then i can give a more detailed advice on that...

happy flying and practice flying the chopper..

futurepilot Guest