Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

What's your story?

Pro Member First Officer
Jason (Av8r77) First Officer

Don't know if it had been posted before, but wondering where everyone is from and what you do for a living/school?

Pro Member Captain
David (The-GPS-Kid) Captain

Hey Aviator, I'm not shy to start this off....

I'm from North-East England, where you'll find the friendliest, most warm-hearted people in the UK (some of the other UK people may not agree 😂 ).

I've been simming on FS2004 for about 4 months but have put a LOT of hours in and have learned pretty quickly as I had a background general interest in Aviation.

By day I'm a Business Consultant, buy I also do "Audio Mastering" (Digital Editing) for local bands who are cutting their first CD.

In the FS world, my first love is Commercial Aviation - I mainly love Medium-haul jets such as the 737NG / Airbus A330, etc but I also love Commuter Props, such as the Dash 8, ATR42, etc, etc.....

I fly from Newcastle - London (Gatwick) once a week, with my job, so get to do plenty of geeky plane spotting - although I do get tired of always flying the same old BA 737-500....

I have a gal, who is tremedously patient of my Sim time !

Well dats me - come one folks, lets hear more - you don't have to give your phone number or address you know !

Pro Member First Officer

Cool!

Guess I should have started it all.

I'm a USAF navigator headed to combat search and rescue. I got bit by the aviation bug a few years ago and dove head first into a career change. I'm 27, an older newly comissioned officer, but still love what I do.

I'm headed for further training next month and then will be going to fly in HC-130's.

Pro Member First Officer
coolsan First Officer

Born: New York City, Sept. 22 1983. (21yrs old if you don't wanna do the math)