carrier pack

Pro Member Trainee
414David Trainee

Hey guys, i'm new here on flyawaysim and i need some help with the downloadable carrier pack, you're supposed to be able to fly a variety of aircraft like the hornet, tomcat and so on..
The thing is I don't know how to install it... yes i'm a newbie... please help.
Well thats the first problem, there is allso a F/A-18 download that I don't know how to install aswell but if I manage, with your help, to install the carrierpack I won't need to install another hornet.

So help me with the carrier please.

Thank you..

Answers 93 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
CRJCapt Chief Captain

Welcome flyaway 414David, 🍻

I'm no expert on installing aircraft but I'm sure someone here can help. If you'll give us the full name of the program, location of it's website and confirm that this is for Flight Simulator 2004, it will help us. For now, do the following:

1. Read the "Readme" file that should be in the program or in the literature, it should have all the instructions.

2. Insure that your system exceeds the minimum requirements on the box, the more it does the better.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

414David wrote:

Hey guys, i'm new here on flyawaysim and i need some help with the downloadable carrier pack, you're supposed to be able to fly a variety of aircraft like the hornet, tomcat and so on..
The thing is I don't know how to install it... yes i'm a newbie... please help.
Well thats the first problem, there is allso a F/A-18 download that I don't know how to install aswell but if I manage, with your help, to install the carrierpack I won't need to install another hornet.

So help me with the carrier please.

Thank you..

Welcome David,