Help, I'm new to this game.

After I take off on my plane, how do I know where to go and reach my destination?

Thanks.

Answers 3 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

I GOT THIS ONE GUYS, IT'S JUST GONNA TAKE ME A WHILE TO TYPE IT ALL UP...please no replys till I'm done!

Thanks!

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Start with the top for lessons.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/knowledge/

Or just take your chances like I do with the GPS and a compass.

Radar

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Ok, I'll start off from the VERY beginning for ya!

1. After you open up Flight Simulator, and are in the "Create a Flight" menu, select "Flight Planner"

2. You'll see 2 places where you can select airports. First, Select your departure airport. (from the first airport selection menu)

3. Select your Destination airport (from menu below first airport menu🙂

4. You'll see 3 different choices for routing, GPS, Low Altitude Airways, and High Altitude Airways. For simplicity, we'll select GPS.

5. Below that, or somewhere near it, (I'm not looking at the menu right now) You'll see a selection for flight type, VFR or IFR. Select VFR

6. Press the "Find Route" Button

7. This will take you to a map screen, where your flight path will be displayed with a RED OR PINK LINE...like I said, I forget which color, cause i currently do not have FS04 running

8. After this, Select OK, and you'll be given the option to save the flight, select yes, or OK, or whatever it says.

9. Another popup window will say "Do you want to be moved to your departure airport"? Select YES, or OK...If this DOES NOT happen, then just hit OK in the bottom right hand corner of the "Create A Flight" screen, It'll pop up then.

10. After that, Pick, if you want to, a different aircraft, and also, time and season if you want.
(for the purpose of this guide, we'll assume you're in the CESSNA 172 SKYHAWK.)