Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

A320PIC

Berlow Guest

I installed the a320pic for a friend of mine but it is not recognizing the joystick. However on the other aircraft example 737 joystick works fine.
Any help please? I am an A320 pilot in real life and the real aircraft is much easier to fly Laughing Help please

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Check and see if it's a 2004 aircraft not an older version.
If it is (2004) tell us where to find it or the complete zip then we can download it and see what we can do.

Radar

Berlow Guest

It is the A320PIC from Wilco brand new !

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

It's pay-ware so I can't help you, I don't have it. You may have to reset you stick commands.
Try their support system.

http://www.wilcopub.com/support_form.cfm

Radar

Pro Member Captain
David (The-GPS-Kid) Captain

Hello Berlow,

I'm sorry to say that I also bought the A320 PIC add-on and also could not get the Joystick to work - it's such a confusing add-on! In order to try and properly simulate the FBW technology (that you'll be very aware of!), they used an entirely new approach to Joystick configuration.... the problem is, it just doesn't work too well !

All I really got from this add-on, was the cockpit videos, which will be of very limited interest to you, if you're a A320 pilot !

I sold the add-on on Ebay and am still searching for a good A320 add-on for FS2004.... If you fancied something of similar type but larger, the A340 add-on from PSS / Just Flight is excellent... very well represented.

While we have you with us - can you tell me how you use the throttle in the A320 to taxi in real life ? I understand the throttle has set "detents", for each flight mode (ie... CL, Flex42, TOGA, etc), so is there a specific 'area' of the throttle that is used for taxi'ing.... ? It's one thing I've never figured out (in real life) in the Airbuses!

Berlow Guest