Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

how to install aircraft

   
Author Message
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 2:49 am 

Ok first off there are way to many people who still do not know how to add aircraft even after looking at the famous "post 1800" and it was made in 2004! so I am going to give a whole new set of instructions on how to add aircraft step by step now here we go.


step 1: download the aircraft you have selected and wait for the download to finish and larger files = long waiting.

step 2: once the aircraft has been downloaded a window should pop up that has a folder in it in this case the folder will be called 747.zip. now find the extract file button and click it. the extraction wizard window will pop up showing the destination for the zipped file now just press continue until its unzipped.

step 3: once the aircraft has been unzipped a new window will pop up just like the other window but this time the 747.zip folder will be larger.now click the X button on the old window that has the zipped folder because that window is useless.

step 4: open the folder 747.zip and there should be several other folders like panel model and texture and the occasional effects and gauges folder but will get back to those later on. there should be a read me file that came with it you should take time to read that because it should tell you how to install.

step 5: now click the back button and you`ll see the 747.zip now minimize the window.press start and click my computer. then click your hard drive which is usually the (C) drive. go to program files and scroll down until you see Microsoft games open up that folder and double click flight simulator 2004.

step 6: go back to your 747.zip window and right click the 747.zip ,and click "copy". then go back to your other window which is the flight simulator folder and find the "aircraft folder" and right click it and click "paste".

now to the gauges and effects folders. first open your effects or guages folder and copy all of the contents then open your fs2004 main folder and paste the contents into there respective folders

Group Wave presto there you go you have successfully added a aircraft.Group Wave

Last edited by acepilot32 on Sat Dec 01, 2007 3:43 am, edited 1 time in total
Back to top
JACKAL1978
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 21, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:13 am 

Now your talking my language. Thanks, I am the type off person who asks where the "any" key is.
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:25 am 

no problem
Back to top
JACKAL1978
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 21, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 3:58 am 

Where do you fly out off if I may ask? I mean for real. I fly out of Centennial, and have also flown out of Front Range in Colorado, working on my Instrument.
Best regards,
Josh
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2499
Location: YSSY
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:09 am 

Ace does not fly for real Wink Excellent installation procees for newbs Ace, bravo Clap
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:14 am 

i dont fly.....yet but in 2 years ill be able to fly gliders

and thanks for compliment cheeks Very Happy i hope this will be able to be read by all the newbies that join flyaway
Back to top
bawls327
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2007
Posts: 1257
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:17 am 

JACKAL1978 wrote:
Where do you fly out off if I may ask? I mean for real. I fly out of Centennial, and have also flown out of Front Range in Colorado, working on my Instrument.
Best regards,
Josh


I know that questions isnt to me and this is off topic but I fly out of PDK or Peachtree Dekalb Airport. I heard that flying in colorado is just wonderful. That is somewhere that I would love to fly in. I am still working on getting my private pilot. Then I will be going toward instrument which then the real excitement will come!
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2499
Location: YSSY
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:20 am 

acepilot32 wrote:
i dont fly.....yet but in 2 years ill be able to fly gliders

and thanks for compliment cheeks Very Happy i hope this will be able to be read by all the newbies that join flyaway


Gliders are fun, I have about 18 hours in the Diamond Super Dimona powered glider, it is a lovely aircraft to fly. I'm halfway thru getting my PPL's Very Happy Cant wait to fly solo in a powered aircraft Very Happy
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:21 am 

if i was an airline pilot i would love to fly out of O`hare in the fall on a cold morning with clear skies and bare trees
Back to top
JACKAL1978
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 21, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:22 am 

Yes, flying out of KFTG AND KAPA is prety cool, I want to try out of the Metro or actually now its called Rocky Mountain. PDK huh, sounds like a nice airport. Take care and good luck on your private.
Back to top
JACKAL1978
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Nov 21, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:24 am 

Gliders huh, wow, that takes some guts, I dont know if I would dare do that but sounds cool. In my case, if I dont hear the engine then I have a problem.
Back to top
Cheeks
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 09, 2004
Posts: 2499
Location: YSSY
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:26 am 

JACKAL1978 wrote:
Gliders huh, wow, that takes some guts, I dont know if I would dare do that but sounds cool. In my case, if I dont hear the engine then I have a problem.


I personally like powered gliders better than normal gliders, but when you turn the engine off, it is beautiful, just the wind rushing by, no noisy engine anymore, and so smooth. But still, powere aircraft are King Wink Very Happy
Please direct your complaints to the moon, they might care there.
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:32 am 

Cheeks wrote:
JACKAL1978 wrote:
Gliders huh, wow, that takes some guts, I dont know if I would dare do that but sounds cool. In my case, if I dont hear the engine then I have a problem.


I personally like powered gliders better than normal gliders, but when you turn the engine off, it is beautiful, just the wind rushing by, no noisy engine anymore, and so smooth. But still, powere aircraft are King Wink Very Happy



agreed
Back to top
belgeode
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 22, 2007
Posts: 2032
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:57 pm 

This post needs to be stickied and placed at the top of this and general forum.

Radar can you oblige us please?
US AIR TALES- Stories of one man's virtual life as a pilot
Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:08 pm 

yea because im getting board of having to post the address to a person how doesnt know how to install aircraft
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19024
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 8:49 pm 

There has been a comprehensive one as a sticky far before anyone in this thread joined.

Radar

Back to top
acepilot32
Captain
Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 810
Location: illinois
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 8:58 pm 

RadarMan wrote:
There has been a comprehensive one as a sticky far before anyone in this thread joined.

Radar



yes but how many new people actually understand it i mean i dont care if this becomes a sticky or not it's just annoying when new people dont understand it
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15433

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.