Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

New Job

Pro Member First Officer
lds_soldier First Officer

Hey Everyone.

I haven't been on for a while due to my new career choice. I am now a Sonar Technician in the Navy aboard the USS Shoup, a Guided-Missle Destroyer based out of Everett, WA. I am currently deployed to Middle East region. So anything new and exciting going on? I got a $4000 sign on bonus that I expect to buy a new system with when I get back. Any recommendations on that? I've been out of the loop for over a year now.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Chris Morris (morris91) Chief Captain

Um....

is it me or arnt you supost to NOT tell people where your being deployed?

lol you never know who else will look on the thread and wait for you to come.. but i don't think so.

Anyway... good career choice. i'v always thought of the Navy but never liked it. Im more Army then anything.

Pro Member Captain
Luke (warlord40) Captain

^^ hope your superiors arnt lookin through your web history.... hehehe just kiddin Razz

Pro Member Captain
Luke (warlord40) Captain

I think their on to you... I just got a debuging error on my last post....

Pro Member Captain
Luke (warlord40) Captain

o.k.......that was weird.....

Pro Member Captain
walesdragon Captain

Woah! I don't think I've ever seen someone quadrouple-post! LOL!

But anyways, I would love to be in the navy. That's if I could. Sad

Airforce was my dream. A few years back lots of people used to ask me "What do you want to be when you're older, Lewis?" And I'd answer "I dunno, Rockstar, Footballer?" And Last year I had experienced the most stunning display in my life.

RAAF air show in Adelaide. First airshow that I can remember going to (I went to one when I was living in Japan but I was too young to remember it!). These brilliant machines had amazed me with their speed, power, noise, superiority and sheer might. I knew I was going to have a strong interest in aviation because every time I was in an airport, I felt 'at home'.