SearchSearch 

Airplane folder?

Pro Member Trainee
kin3 Trainee

I'm new to FSX and I've DL'ed some aircraft and put them in game. But I have some that doesn't appear in FSX. While looking in the SimObjects/Airplane folder I notice that I have more folders than airplanes that appear in FSX. Can I delete these folders or fix the planes? Any thoughts.

5 Responses

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Leave the other folders in simobjects alone. Delete them and you lose valuable components to the Sim.
Put your aircraft in the aircraft folder of simobjects.
Follow the read me that comes with the download that you want to enter in the Sim.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
kin3 Trainee

Thanks for your swift reply.

Pro Member Trainee
Mark (totallyfrozen) Trainee

RadarMan wrote:

Leave the other folders in simobjects alone. Delete them and you lose valuable components to the Sim.
Put your aircraft in the aircraft folder of simobjects.
Follow the read me that comes with the download that you want to enter in the Sim.

Radar

Actually, I have the same problem as the OP has. I DO follow the ReadMe files and still...I have more planes in my Sim Objects/Airplanes folder than I can find/use in FSX.

Does FSX has a quantity limitation somewhere?
I wonder if maybe the game is set to limit the number of planes available to a certain number so that no matter how many planes you actually have in your library, you will only have access to X number of them.

Does this sound probable?
Does anyone else notice this issue/limitation?

Any suggestions?

Pro Member Trainee
Dylan Brown (dtdb) Trainee