repaint problems

Could someone help me with a problem I have repainting for flight sim x. I am new to repaint. At this moment I have looked at some tutorials and found them helpful but I am still struggling to convert the finished repainted files from PS to DXTBmp manipulator program. I know how to set up a copy of an aircraft for repaint. The problem I think is when I am using paint shop pro.

My first step is to go to image and rotate it to 180, then click on a new layer then turn on multiply then do all the paint work, just a few dabs of paint and a line of text just to get things going, then turn the image back to 180, go to file save as and change the format to bmp then press save as, bmp options set to 32bit then press ok at this point it gets confusing, I am expecting the repainted image to appear in dxtbmp manipulator program so I can save it to my new aircraft folder but I have no repainted image just the one I started with. On one of the tutorials it says un check mipmap in the
dxtbmp manipulator, I have tried this also. Where do I go from here, Can anyone HELP………Thanks rik
😕

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member First Officer
William A. Jones (waj2306) First Officer

Open your DXTbmp program.

On the upper menu bar, click on "Prefs", navigate to your PSP progam and click on the PSP.exe (the picture of a camera)

Open the folder icon on the lower left DXTbmp menu bar.
Navigate to the aircraft and texture folder you want to repaint.

Scroll down/across to find the .bmp you want to repaint and double click on it. That will bring it up on the screen.

Now, on the upper menu bar click on "Image". Click on "Send to editor".

It will open the .bmp in PSP and you can do your thing. Once finished, save in PSP. Once saved, close PSP, it will return your .bmp to DXTbmp.

Click on the "Image" in upper menu again, and choose "Reload After Edit". This will show the changes you made in PSP.

Now, on the upper menu, again, click on "File" and choose "Save As".