Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Brand Newby. Cannot seem to make FSX Work

Pro Member Trainee
redram Trainee

I'm brand new to all of this. I can't seem to make the software work on my Windows 7 device.

I purchased the MS FSX manual, then followed its instructions on Page 7, and went to www.wiley.com. That was a dead end. Finally Googled this website, and following more instruction from the manual, downloaded (I think) the Piper J3 Cub. I see files indicated, including the "Go To Fly Away", but I keep getting looped back to this page.

Can someone help a greenie out?

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Is this what you want.

https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/4628/fsx-piper-j-3-cub/

If you can't download it then log-out and try.
I can't download it without logging-out either.

Hope this is what you asked.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
redram Trainee

This is crazy! Where is the sim? I just keep getting kicked back to the home page.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

OK, what Sim are you talking about, FSX is a Sim.

Explain carefully what you are doing, with links if possible.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
redram Trainee

I clicked on the link you had provided. I followed your advice and logged out before I then clicked on the download link. It gave me the option for the free, or for the PRO download. I attempted the PRO download, but I was notified my user name was already in use. So I clicked on the free download.

I have several copies, now of a zip file called Piper 17, from my several attempts, as well as well as the internet shortcut type of file entitled "Go to Fly Away Simulation". At this point I seem to be looped back to the beginning.

After trying different things with www.wiley.com, I was able to download a folder that has a ton of PDFs, as well as two excel documents. I don't understand yet what it takes to bring up the sim.

What am I missing?

Thank you, in advance.

Pro Member Trainee
redram Trainee