Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Opensky Airbus 330

   
Author Message
boltie
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 15, 2010
Posts: 9
Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:49 pm 

I downloaded the Opensky Airbus 330.

I found 2 problems.

1. On autopilot with heading selected, the aircraft over-banks unless small heading changes are made. it is ok in Nav/Loc when establishing on the ILS localiser.

2. There does not appear to be a 3D cockpit. Just the outside world. Since Opensky seems to use the FSX A321 cockpit panel, I don't understand this. I even copied the panel from my A321 into the A330, but still no 3D cockpit.

Can you help on both issues?

Thanks.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:45 pm 

Back to top
boltie
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Apr 15, 2010
Posts: 9
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 10:20 am 

Thanks for trying to help.

My problem is not a lack of understanding of aircraft procedures (I am qualified on all the Airbuses up to and including the A380),

I want to know where and how in the simulated aircraft model I can limit the angle of bank to a sensible 22 to 30 deg when on autopilot.

Also I need to know where in the model the 3D cockpit is called up and understand why it is not appearing in this simulation.
Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics