Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

My Problem-Radarman

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Chris,
Sorry, I was able to follow the written directions to the end but the video lost me.
I can't tell what to do next, what tools to draw the line on the fuselage etc.
I saw it go to edit but it was too fast to see what to choose and I watched it more than once.

Radar

Pro Member Captain
Dave Copeland (davec) Captain

Hi Chris/Radarman,
I would agree that the video is not the ideal way to display the process - even trying to use the Pause facility doesn't help. I have some knowledge of Adobe and still found it difficult. Just as well I knew what I was doing anyway.
There are other oversights - like you should always print an the image of the a/c you are repainting for easy reference. There is some abiguity in the written instructions too. "eg what does 4. Click either DDID." mean?
Chris knows me well enough to know that I am not nit picking. These suggestions are meant to help Chris in a task that few people would take on - I admire his courage.
As the only response seems to be Radarman's, does this mean that the others are responding by PM - this would defeat the object of an open forum.
All the Best
DaveC

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Thanks Dave, the written directions were good if you follow them slowly but as I said and you agreed the video is a great idea, a lot of work but it doesn't "spell out" the steps for a total newbie.
This is the first try with painting for me and also the first time I've tried to use Adobe for a complex project.

Chris did take on a difficult and in some cases impossible project and I thank him for that.

Radar

Pro Member Captain