Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Landings

Pro Member Trainee
duarte Trainee

Is it just me or is landing in flight simulator hard.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

😁 Aint easy bud.
😉 I'm not an expert pilot, just a person who enjoys this fine fine sim.
I try to "float" in at the lowest speed possible (without stalling) and then use my flaps.

Pro Member Site Admin
Fly Away Simulation (Flyaway) Site Admin

Check out this post:

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/669/landings/

Last edited by Fly Away Simulation (Flyaway) on Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total
Pro Member First Officer
Paiute First Officer

Landing a real aircraft is also tough (for me ennyhoo). I took some flying lessons in Cessna 150's and was supposed to make a "full stall" landing. The aircraft was to stall just as the wheels touched the runway. I was NEVER able to get a full stall landing. I always flew it on. My instructor was NOT pleased with my "skill".........yuk yuk.

Glenn Embarassed

Pro Member First Officer
leadfoot First Officer

Never have I eaten more humble pie than when I shot my first landing. It does get easier with time and practice. Take it from a real pilot. I can usually grease the 172 at Newark- KVTA without even a tire chirp. It is easier when I'm loaded to almost gross weight, but on those days when the winds are light and variable, note the word "variable", forget about a smooth landing.

Pro Member Captain
Dave Copeland (davec) Captain

The postings above have given me a lot of encouragement 😂
I thought it was just me that was having difficulty getting my feet back on the ground Mad
When flying locally in the North of Scotland and attempting to get into Wick(EGPE) I took half the terminal building and the Caithness Glass Company building next to the airport, away. Two days later the Glass Company went into liquidation - was it something I done!!! 🙄