Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Hi all...Newbie here!!!!

Harleyman Guest

Been checking out this site for a couple of days now....Looks great,and have decided to join...But Pay Pal,,as usual is not working properly...So Have been flying,,or I should say,,trying to fly FS 2004 for a couple weeks now.... Not having much luck...Seem to fail all my lessons...lol Rod seems to always tell me I'm distracted and ends my lessons.....I really would like to smash his virtual butt..... Twisted Evil But I have been just creating my own flights and having fun..My puter seems to be too old and slow to properly fly this though....It stalls and flutters and such....and the graphics,,well lets just say they are prehistoric.....

So after getting to know the basics a little,I decided to go back and start over...With the flying lessons....Well,,as it turns out,,I am not doing too bad,,I am flying them according to what Rod says,but due to my crappy puter,Rod thinks that I am distracted,he must see something other than what I see on my puter...lol seems that my altitudes,angles of bank and desent are correct,but he doesn;t think so....What a chump......

Have a three yr old Compac 5000..No mem or Ram it seems..And an intergrated video card...This will not work.... My wife thinks I'm crazy when I went and had a puter built for this.... So,,tell me what you think of this one that should arrive in a few more days...

Being no puter geek,,I went on the experience of the saleswoman..She seems to know her stuff.....

So.....This is what I'm waiting for.....And I hope it helps.....

Compaq Presario w/intel
Pentium 4 2.8 GH z Processor
sound Blaster Audigy 2 card
256MB DDR ATI Radeon 9600 w/ TV out & DVI cap
120 GB 7200 rpm Ultra DMA Hard drive
Promo 1GB DDR/PC 3200 (2DIMM)
2.8GH (HT) Intel Pentium 4
16x DVD ROM Drive
Microsoft Windows XP Edition Out of space here....See ya soon.....

Yea...So I'm a little long winded.....lol