help

johnpri Guest

I need some help with adding the aircraft to fs2004 that i downloaded.

please help

thanks

Answers 3 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Jonathan (99jolegg) Chief Captain
Pro Member First Officer
lds_soldier First Officer

Check this out. I'ts payware. I have it. It works great. You download to a folder outside your fs9 folder, on your desktop works best. Let click import, select the zip folder (or any other type, but most are zip, i think, i'm no expert) and click import again. It scans for viruses, unzips, install, makes any fixes. That's it. Boot up the sim, select the plane, and fly it.

http://www.flightjack.com/

Pro Member First Officer
lds_soldier First Officer

Here's a breakdown of what SimControl does.

FlightJack Releases SimControl 2

Posted on Saturday, February 28 @ 21:31:18 GMT by darklord

Other flight sim related news Now available from FlightJack is their new product SimControl 2. This product is meant for both newcomers and experienced flightsimmers and offers easy to use managing and installation tools for all kinds of add-ons. For full details, click on Read More.

Today we are proud to announce the completion of our new product SimControl 2. This second edition of our successful installation utility comes with a lot of new features:

New in version 2:

* Now you can import and manage Aircraft, AI Aircraft, Panels, Sound-packages charts, manual, documents and sceneries.
* To analyse the import files before installation you have now access to all system commands in your import form.
* We also enhanced the online help. Tool tips are now available for all fields and functions and you can individual switch them on or off.
* We insert a new section in our main menu: Charts! Here you can store and manage all documents, pictures, manuals and charts. With one click, you can open them directly with the program of your choice. This new section will help you to organize all your manuals and charts.