Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

NO CD patch for CFS3?

Goto page Previous  1, 2
   
Author Message
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 2:54 am 

thanks Cheers!
Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:04 am 

i tried it and i put it in the main folder and i downloaded it and i put it in the cfs3 icon and i tried loading cfs3 and it says "canot find cd rom" Cheers!Cheers!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:14 am 

krichard wrote:
i tried it and i put it in the main folder and i downloaded it and i put it in the cfs3 icon and i tried loading cfs3 and it says "canot find cd rom" Cheers!Cheers!


You have to take out the old and replace it with the crack.

Radar

Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:33 am 

ill try it
Surprised
Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:36 am 

it did not work Mad Exclamation
Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:40 am 

can u put all the step on yor response
Rolling Eyes Shocked Sad
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 1:47 am 

My Computer is an icon on your desktop, double click on it.
Inside your main drive icon is "C".
Double click on that.
Look for a folder "Program Files".
Double click on that.
Look for a folder marked "Microsoft Games".
Double click on that.
Now you have a folder Combat Flight Simulator?.
Double click on that.
Laid out are all the simulator folders.
Follow the read-me that came with the crack.

I think (if it's CFS2) you replace the little icon of a pilot with the crack icon of a pilot.

Don't forget, I said I don't have it but that's the way all cracks work. This one may look different.

Radar

Back to top
denitwarnu
Guest





Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 12:25 am 

but, den it warn u of someting like disc not in. den you click it away a few times and da tupid ting starts to work Confused
Back to top
krichard
First Officer
First Officer

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 12, 2005
Posts: 104
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:11 pm 

it worked thank Exclamation Group Wave
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:21 pm 

krichard wrote:
it worked thank Exclamation Group Wave


Very Happy Finally! Have a good time with it!

Radar

Back to top
moe,larry,curly
Guest





Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:27 am 

Confused my mosaic file editor won't open???????????
says that i must make sure that i have directX 9 or better?
i checked and tried to reinstall directx but, when i do it says you already have direct x 9c or better?
and can anybody get the documents open that comes with the aircraft buildin, and vehicle SDK? Confused
Back to top
JackInRichmond
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 06, 2008
Posts: 8
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:04 am 

where should i look to find the instructions for installing and setting up the no cd patch ?

thanks


ps- lovin' that P55 avenger with the new gforce8800gts512
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:33 am 

JackInRichmond wrote:
where should i look to find the instructions for installing and setting up the no cd patch ?

thanks


ps- lovin' that P55 avenger with the new gforce8800gts512


There should be a read-me in with the crack.
If not, just replace the one that looks the same in the main folder with the crack folder one.

Radar

Back to top
JackInRichmond
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Jan 06, 2008
Posts: 8
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:59 pm 

i figured out how to do the no cd thing.. basically, download and unzip the no cd folder, then replace the cfs application file in your combat flight simulator 3 folder with the downloaded no cd version of the cfs application file.

i found that my cfs3 ran poorly after the no cd update was completed. i switched back to the original cfs application file and everything runs fine again. that crack may not be right for everyone i guess.. or there is a better crack somewhere else. i noticed that the downloaded cfs application file was quite a bit smaller than the original file.

i am now running cfs3 with all the boxes checked and the quality level set to all 5's. i would recommend the geforce 8800 gts 512 card to anyone.. well worth the extra $$'s
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:12 am 

The crack is usually smaller than the exe it replaces, if you use the right one for the right version it should work well.
As long as you have it running to your satisfaction leave it.

Radar

Back to top
hmikey55
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Mar 04, 2010
Posts: 1
Location: dultuh minnensota
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 2:43 pm 

Flyaway wrote:
Also added CFS No-CD patch to Fly Away:
https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/15256/microsoft-combat-flight-simulator-3-no-cd-patch/



i got the no cd patch for cfs1 but it wont work got other patches and say say cant find dll file please help
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19091
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:39 pm 

hmikey55 wrote:
Flyaway wrote:
Also added CFS No-CD patch to Fly Away:
https://flyawaysimulation.com/downloads/files/15256/microsoft-combat-flight-simulator-3-no-cd-patch/



i got the no cd patch for cfs1 but it wont work got other patches and say say cant find dll file please help



If you replaced it with the right one then it should work.
Download it again and replace it.
Keep the original, put that in if the crack won't work and see if you get the same error message.

I don't really understand what your saying.

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2

Page 2 of 2
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15436

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.