Ground Charts...Taxi issues

Pro Member Trainee
mickjason Trainee

OK, I know everyone has had the same issue at some point in their "sim" flying days. As a private pilot I always have my ground charts available and chat with ATC when needing some extra assistance on my taxi out and in. But what is the easiest program that you can use within Flight Simulator? I was using an unregistered version of FSNavigator that did a decent job in conjunction of my paper ground chart. (Wife is tired of my charts and flight plans all over my office. LOL) Let me know of a free or inexpensive application if you're using one. Thanks everybody and look forward to seeing you up there!

JM

Answers 6 Answers

Jump to latest
crosscheck9 Guest

Just select progressive taxi after getting taxi instructions from ATC - It will direct through the assigned route

Pro Member Trainee
mickjason Trainee

This is true when you are not flying online. I believe that progressive taxi is disabled while flying online, right?

JM

crosscheck9 Guest

Oh - Sorry, I misunderstood the fact that you were referring to online flight. I'm sure someone will come along with a few good websites to help you out. Sorry but I have limited resources - many website URL's are blocked in this country.

Pro Member Captain
John Hodges (originalgrunge) Captain

Well, one solution to the charts being everywhere (all of which I get from www.myairplane.com), is to buy an alphabetized accordian folder =). That's what I use now, and it really is great. No more papers everywhere! Also, if you're getting lost at airports, a good thing to do is get a top-down view of the airport to get yourself oreinted. Even though O'hare has been my UVA hub for the last 400 hours, I still get lost sometimes. If you hit "CTRL + S", and zoom in an out with + and -, you can get a great birds eye view of the airport. and see where you're heading off to!

Pro Member Trainee
mickjason Trainee