QUESTION FOR A FRIEND

Pro Member Captain
Kareem El-Sadi (crosscheck9) Captain

My friend is having a problem with his FS2000 gaming experience. On Short finals, autopilot is automatically disengaged, autothrottle is automatically disengaged, (he doesn't fly by the book 🙄 ) and the aircraft is reduced to idle. What may be the cause for his problem. Again, please note this is FS2000. Thanks

Answers 4 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
Alex (Littleal100) Trainee

hello friend,
i have been a pilot for 20 years.... please tell me what airplane your flying.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Boy good lord, it could be a number of things actually. When you think about it, Fs00 is like OLD as all hell...maybe just a glitch, could it possibly be that his PC is too new or something?

Pro Member First Officer
michlin First Officer

I used to have a similar situation. It usually happened minutes after take-off. My landing gear and flaps would actuate at various times without input from me, and that's after I had just retracted them. I would retract both again and seconds later they would extend. With exceptions to Trim and Throttle, I removed all joystick assignments and those two problems finally disappeared - for good.

It seems movement in my joysyick in the course of just flying the plane was inadvertently causing the buttons to move just enough to initiate their assigned commands.

Pro Member Captain
Kareem El-Sadi (crosscheck9) Captain