SearchSearch 

Downloading aircraft

Pro Member Trainee
earlthepearl Trainee

I am a Commercial Pilot with an Instrument Rating but I would never claim to be a computer guru. I practice a lot on FS2004 and only just discovered this site (I subcribed). In downloading my first file I guess I got lucky with the Super Decathalon (I learned aerobatics in this plane). It had a "run" or "load" button (I don't remember) and it put it in the FS2004 Aircraft Directory and I found it there after loading FS2004 and I flew it. It works fine. However, all other aircraft I've downloaded don't offer a "run" button. I've manually unzipped the files and put them in the aircraft folder but they are not listed when I look for them in FS2004. Any suggestions?

7 Responses

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

earlthepearl wrote:

I am a Commercial Pilot with an Instrument Rating but I would never claim to be a computer guru. I practice a lot on FS2004 and only just discovered this site (I subcribed). In downloading my first file I guess I got lucky with the Super Decathalon (I learned aerobatics in this plane). It had a "run" or "load" button (I don't remember) and it put it in the FS2004 Aircraft Directory and I found it there after loading FS2004 and I flew it. It works fine. However, all other aircraft I've downloaded don't offer a "run" button. I've manually unzipped the files and put them in the aircraft folder but they are not listed when I look for them in FS2004. Any suggestions?

Plenty!!

In a few minutes you'll be swamped with links to installation manuals. Those will work for some - for many they don't.

One suggestion from me which will ALWAYS apply:

When you have a problem regarding one of your downloads, ALWAYS state the EXACT file name and the site (using URL if you can) where you downloaded from.

Welcome,
Rick 😀

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

As the man said, tell us what you tried to install so one of us can try it.