Fly Away Simulation
SearchSearch 

Graphics ?

engine failure Guest

Hi I am a complete and total noob to flight sim Embarassed I own a copy of the game and was wondering how you can get the graphics to be that good. as they are in some of the screen shots. Is it something you download or the way it looks online.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

It all depends on your computer. You need a fairly fast one, a goodly amount of ram (1 gig is very good but 512mb will do).
Most of all you need a good video card, some of the medium priced ones on the market now will do an exemplary job but the newer the better the "picture"

If you like, tell us what you have and we can tell you how the sim will perform on your machine.

Radar

engine failure Guest

I have a pentium 4 cpu with 3.0 GHz, 504 MB of ram. But honestly I know next to nothing about computers

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

You have a nice fast CPU, the minimum of ram (you could add more easily if you have empty memory sockets) but we still don't know what type of video card you have.

Download and run this app, it'll tell you about everything in your computer (perfectly safe and free).
http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html

Paste as much information as you want to your next post.

Radar

engine failure Guest

the computer that I have the game on internet is not working but I think its called video BIOS version 3329 but for all I know that could be something completly diffrent.

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

It sounds as if you have an "integrated video card". That means that it's built into the mother-board.
The only way to get a better card is to bypass the one you have with a new one and you'd have to download video drivers for it, burn them and transfer them to your off line computer.

Go to /start/run/ and type in dxdiag. You'll be able to get the information there.