Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

color

   
Author Message
jetgriff
Guest





Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 7:09 am 

vv
Back to top
Greekman72
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 7050
Location: Hellas
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 9:12 am 

Question Question Question Dont Know
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19095
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:49 pm 

Yes

Radar

Back to top
Guest






Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 4:20 am 

what I ment was is there a way to get to brighten the color black and green on my MSTS locomotives so that I can see them.. all other colors are fine
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19095
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 7:30 am 

What video card do you have and how old is your monitor.

Radar

Back to top
Guest






Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 5:52 am 

G-Force FX 5200EP.

the monitor is a 17inch pro view about 4 years old.

when not in MSTS the contrast and brightness at their top settings are too bright etc,

just on mSTS the black and green loco's sre too dark, any other color loco is great.

I notice that if the locos pass under a glass roof at a station they show up great even though the color is then too light a shade.

note that this has been 'lightened' in paint shop so the effect is a little less dark.
thank you for your time
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19095
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:43 am 

That's a fairly old card, use older drivers it may not be able to handle the newest ones.
http://www.drivercleaner.net/
Make sure you have the latest DirectX.
http://www.gamesforwindows.com/en-US/directx/


Think about getting a newer video card, I doubt that it's your monitor.

Nice screenshot!

Radar

Back to top
Guest






Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 10:29 pm 

found the settings

control panel> display>settings>advanced>GForce>nview display>device settings>colour correction..

can see the colours on train sim ok now but it still needs tweeking to get a happy medium between normal screen and msn screen

thanks again for your help
Back to top
Guest






Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:08 am 

and here is the proof! take a look at this screenshot
its the Lyme Regis Branch route done in ukfinescale trackwork
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19095
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:39 am 

Whoa, big difference. Now I see why you were unhappy.
I'm glad it all worked out, nice color.

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?


Votes 15436

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2018 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.